Creating an Avatar for BuyNBurn - yes I will b urn the coins

in #centlast year

The @buynburn account writes periodic HIVE posts. It then uses the HBD and HIVE earned to buy and burn undervalued coins on #hive-engine. Today's post will look at the CCC coin.

Creativecoin is one of my favorite tribes on HIVE. As I understand this tribe was initiated to give supplemental rewards to posts with creative elements like illustrations and music.

The account @vagabondspirite bought 60,000 CCC. 60K CCC is worth only $10.00 USD. NOTE I spent about $50 to buy the CCC. It fell in price.

Currently 60K CCC puts vagabondspirit on the first page of the CCC richlist. My 100% upvote at 90% voting power is just over 10 CCC. 10 CCC is worth only 0.004 HIVE. But I think that developing artists appreciate seeing a reward that has two digits worth of CCC.

As I understand, #creativeCoin was supposed to be for accounts that have creative elements.

It takes a lot of time and investment in materials to create creative elements.

So the @vagabondspirit account upvotes posts on the page CreativeCoin Art that appear to have creative works.

CCC gives 60% rewards to the author and 40% rewards to the curator. I get a little over 4 CCC each time I upvote. I vote 10 times a day. So, I get 40 CCC a day.

Half of my rewards comes in staked form and half in free form. I've started selling off the free CCC. I have sold 400 CCC so far and hope to continue seeling 20 CCC a day in perpetuity.I wonder if I will ever make back what i spent on the coins?

This leads to a problem. Even though the CCC coin is seriously undervalued, it seems to lack buyers.

Even worse, I noticed that there was a single order to sell 400,000 CCC on the open market!

There is just too much CCC in existence. Someone, somewhere needs to burn some of these coins these coins!

CreativeCoin Suffers From Tag Spam

Unfortunately CCC suffers from a serious plague of #tagspam. Most of the daily CCC rewards go to accounts that simply stuff the #creativecoin tag onto every single post.

I have an account that only upvotes posts that appear to have original artworks. This is the account trail. I know it is silly, but I tend avoid posts that have huge followings.

NOTE: This post is engaged in #tagspam. I am using using 5 paying tags below. I intend to burn all of the coins I receive; So I feel justified ... yeah, like that's a good excuse.

Why I Created @BuyNBurn

Did I mention that I like the CCC coin? I think it is wonderful to have a coin that gives supplemental rewards to artists.

It takes a lot of work, materials and patience to create art.

Artists need supplemental rewards.

I thought about this problem and realized that the best way to revive CCC would be for someone to buy and burn some of the CCC.

I am an outsider and realized that there was no way I could get the community to join the project. But I created the @buynburn account.

This account will use its HIVE and HBD rewards to buy and burn undervalued coins like CCC.

Now for My Artwork

As stated earlier. I think posts on CreativeCoin should have creative artwork.

Since I wanted to write a post for #creativecoin, I realized that I needed to add a creative element for the post. I also need an image for my avatar.

I decided to make a fireball using SVG.

I was having a hard time creating convincing flames with SVG. For some odd reason, I have a really hard time with SVG curves.

There are numerous posts about the new field of AI images. I created the following image from Fotor.com. They allow one free image creation. I created this image:

I find the fotor image stunning. Unfortunately, fotor uses a subscription model. I do not like their ToS. So I decided not to go this route.

I then bought credits from labs.openai.com . I created the image below. This page shows all of the AI images that I've created.

Are AI Images Creative?

AI creates stunning images. They do not give a great deal of control over the images. You type in a prompt. AI creates for images. Editing the images is as difficult as creating new works.

Quite frankly, I think an author has greater control when browsing through microstock images. Microstock sends money to people.

Even though AI images are stunning. I do not feel that they are suitable for CreativeCoin.

So, I finally decided to pull out a sheet of color paper and I drew an image of a fireball. I started by outlining an old CD on a blue sheet of paper.

I probably could make a better image, but that was my last sheet of blue paper.

Conclusion

This post was a lot of work for coins that I plan to burn. The page shows the total burned to date. I will use the HBD rewars from the post to buy & burn a large pile of CCC after I publish this puppy.

Sort:  

Here is the Proof of Burn:

https://he.dtools.dev/tx/716ec00b75dea5090f82229e5337c74f34b1aa1e

I just burned 1,739 CCC. It had a value of 0.713 HIVE or $0.293 USD.

Imagine what I could do if I had a full dollar worth of earnings to burn?!

This page shows the totals burned. I've burned 4,480 coins to date.

!WINE


Congratulations, @vagabondspirit You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @buynburn.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.120


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us


Congratulations, @buynburn Your Post Received a 100% BEE Boost.
@coininstant Burnt 5.728 HELIOS & We Followed That Lead.

helios.voter

Contact Us : HELIOS Token Discord Channel