I STILL HAVE TIME!

in #cent8 months ago

source

TIME!

"Time is free, but it’s priceless. You can’t own it, but you can use it. You can’t keep it, but you can spend it. Once you’ve lost it you can never get it back."
-Harvey Mackay-

I believe in one moment of our lives we've lost track of time. I remember when I was in JSS1 I had to prepare for a project presentation. I was so relaxed and I kept procrastinating because the presentation was in the next two months, so I felt I had enough time. I believe many of us can relate (smiles).

My classmates were preparing ahead, I kept saying "I still have time" One month had already gone, and I was left with one extra month. My mates were rounding up theirs. I still kept on saying "I still have time".

The second month had gone by, and I had only two weeks to go. It dawned on me "Annabelle you don't have much time as you presume" WHAT! Where do I start from? I began working under pressure, not knowing how to go about it. My classmates who had finished earlier laughed at me. I felt so bad, I wish I could turn the hand of time, but it was too late already.

The day of the project presentation came, and I wasn't able to meet up, so I believe you all already know the outcome of the situation. I was given a very big "F". (sad).

Many of you are like, you tend to Procrastinate, dally, prolong, and postpone many of your plans.
Whatever you desire to do, do it at that time. Remember this phrase

"Time waits for no one." – Folklore.

That business you wanna start, start it, that project you wanna begin, go for it, whatever you wanna do, do it because you don't own time, but you can spend it. Choose to spend it wisely.

Sort:  

Congratulations @joycy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @joycy.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more