You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CALL OUT for Center Stage Exclusive!

in #centerstage6 years ago

Okay but, the artist did all the work. If you want to support artists? Why give them such a small cut? So lets say the post is "worth" 127 usd. After curation rewards (which the trail gets most of) you are left with split 92. Then after that you split again. 50% to this trail and 50 to you and the author. That leaves 46 usd . Then the author takes another split (im assuming more than half due to the number 10%)

And is left with what? 13 usd? That equates to about 7 sbd total on a platform where a post like that can be curated on its own and make all the rewards herself.

I'm not put out. I'm very much concerned that this predatory behavior will continue. We had this crap with record labeks and studios too! Just upvote the author and reap curation rewards. You do not deserver over 25 percent of author rewards for copypasting a ln awesome post filled with amazing work. Sorry. I dont think its your intention, but i hope that you consider how your practices are exploitative. I'm shocked a great artist and successful woman @soundlegion entertained this project. I'm not shocked it exists and I hope you hear what I'm saying and work with your ppl to make adjustments and actually give musicians a living wage on steemit.

Thanks for listening. Have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

It is currently 25%

@SoundLegion participated because she supports @Vocalists-Trail.
And like I said, the posts I create only get exposure and attention because of the work I've put in networking, gathering support of others, sharing contests in many many places plus the trails network is a main reason of success @Vocalists-Trail.

My work is not just copying and pasting. I PROMOTE PEOPLE in many ways, not just on steemit, but in other networks and platforms to help drive even MORe traffic to the site. A lot of my rewards are spent and go towards exposure for @vocalists-trail. What do you want? I base prizes on what I can afford as I steemit is my only form of income. I am not rich. Most contests have sponsors who donate hundreds of STEEM to contests. So while I am busy trying to recruit new team members and sponsors I have to pay for everything. I am completely offended that my donations are not enough.

Prizes will increase as payouts do.

I have never had any complaints by anybody until now.