Minecraft fun for education

in #certification5 years ago (edited)

I posted this tweet some time ago (by the way, this is a great time for me to see whether WordPress's built-in embed feature works as well when posted over to Steemit):

Update: Looks like the Twitter embed doesn't appear in Steemit. In case you didn't see it, here's the screenshot.


Right now, I've gotten the Minecraft Certified badge for Minecraft Education. Getting the Mentor badge would require a little extra work which involves creating a learning module and applying that module a few times. On top of that, I need to be vouched by one of only a handful of certified Mentors in Malaysia.

I'm in the midst of creating the learning module, but my bigger challenge would be twofold: finding the students to teach it, and getting access to Minecraft. I will need to look for a school that has access to the Minecraft: Education Edition which is free, or find some way to provide access to the regular version of Minecraft which is paid.


Showing off my success, because I can. Check out my LinkedIn page for my other certifications.

I really wished Minecraft was free like it used to be, or at least Microsoft should change the payment model to purchasing upgrades when needed. There are so many things I can do with Minecraft in the education domain, specifically in gamifying and making learning more interactive and fun.

In the meantime, I'll continue to focus on my corporate training programmes and web development work.

LIKE WHAT YOU READ? Then check out my previous post: https://steemit.com/meme/@webgrrrl/dontgiveyourclientchoices-r0o7jh12l0

Sort:  

Congratulations @webgrrrl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by WebGrrrl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.