STAY...

in #cervantes6 years ago (edited)

If all roads lead to Rome and nobody knows how to get out of it, I only hope that when I discover the way back, I will take you.

Almost always I tend to be a disaster, I have horrible sleeping habits, I have never managed to fry an egg without it breaking, my future is uncertain and maybe I will not have an apartment in the Hamptons, nor a Monet in the living room. I do not think you support my compulsive obsession with cleanliness, nor my beauty routines at night, and I'm sure you'll get sick of me most of the day when I talk to you about my concern about Kim Jong-un's nuclear weapons, about metaphysics, the love of Einstein, or the romance that was Hitler with Eva, yes, the tyrants also write love letters.

Right now I am a person disaster, but if you stay, I promise it will be worth it.

I do not promise a love to four seasons, but I promise you a love in spring, like Neruda, and make you what spring does to the cherry trees, I want to see you bloom and bloom with you, fill every corner of your being with warmth to Make my chest your only home.

I want to turn your body into my art, that your skin is my most precious canvas, where I can capture my most valuable works and make all your nights "Starry Night" as successful as Van Gogh, while you make of my world A palette of colors every time you smile.

It would sound redundant if I said that it is true, the best things are those that nobody has discovered before, like that old vacant lot that is now the Eiffel Tower, or like "The women of Algiers", Picasso would not have imagined that it would become the most expensive painting in the world.

And like all this I did not know what I felt, but today I want to give you. That's why I've been thinking about that rhetorical question, that if all roads lead to Rome, then how to get out of it?

I'm not sure if I'm here to find out, but I'm sure I've found my way back and it's on a map that your eyes reflect every time I look at them.

I am sure that I would wait as long as necessary if at the end of all this you also stay, because now I am sure that I want to stay in you and take that path with you and that I only want it to be you and your gaze to guide me.

P.S...

Sort:  

Hello, You just received an upvote via the
Steemit Information Browser Bot
Automatically, vote, follow and comment on posts in your favourite tag.

Hello, you have a good blog-subscribed to you. I hope for a mutual subscription