POEMA: ANOCHE CUANDO DORMIA - POEM: LAST NIGHT WHEN I SLEEP

in #cervantes2 years ago

Saludos a todos, hoy quiero compartir con ustedes un hermoso poema que pertenece al escritor español Antonio Machado; además de ser poeta fue narrador y dramaturgo. Formó parte de la llamada generación del 98. Entre sus poemas se encuentran: "Campos de Castilla", "Poemas", "Nuevas Canciones", "La guerra", "Caminante no hay camino", entre otras. Espero, les guste.

Greetings to all, today I want to share with you a beautiful poem that belongs to the Spanish writer Antonio Machado; Besides being a poet, he was a storyteller and playwright. He was part of the so-called generation of 98. Among his poems are: "Campos de Castilla", "Poems", "New Songs", "The war", "Caminante no hay camino", among others. I hope you like it.

fantasy_4040384_960_720.jpg
pixabay

ANOCHECE CUANDO DORMÍA - LAST NIGHT WHEN I SLEEP

Anoche cuando dormía,
Soñé, ¡bendita ilusión!
que una fontana fluía
dentro de mi corazón.
Di, ¿por qué acequia escondida,
agua, vienes hasta mí
manantial de nueva vida
en donde nunca bebí?

Last night when I was sleeping
I dreamed, blessed illusion!
that a fountain flowed
inside my heart.
Say, why hidden ditch,
water, you come to me
spring of new life
where I never drank?

Anoche cuando dormía,
soñé ¡bendita ilusión!
que una colmena tenía
dentro de mi corazón
y las doradas abejas
iban fabricando en él,
con las amarguras viejas
blanda cera y dulce miel.

Last night when I was sleeping
I dreamed, blessed illusion!
that a hive had
inside my heart
and the golden bees
they were manufacturing in it,
with the old bitterness
soft wax and sweet honey.

Anoche, cuando dormía,
soñé, ¡bendita ilusión!,
que un ardiente sol lucía
dentro de mi corazón.
Era ardiente porque daba
calores de rojo hogar,
y era sol porque alumbraba
y porque hacía llorar...

Last night when I was sleeping
I dreamed, blessed illusion!
that a burning sun shone
inside my heart.
It was hot because it gave
heats of red hearth,
and it was sun because it lit up
and because it made them cry ...

Anoche, cuando dormía,
soñé, ¡bendita ilusión!,
que era Dios lo que tenía
dentro de mi corazón.

Last night when I was sleeping
I dreamed, blessed illusion!
that it was God that he had
inside my heart.

moon_4450739_960_720.jpg
pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations @maryluna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!