Practicing: Drawing of puppy/Práctica: Dibujo de un cachorro

in #cervantes4 years ago

🐾🐶🐾

Practice is always necessary, in this case I share with all of you a digital puppy that I made a few months ago. People tend to think (I was one of those) that digital art was simple but then I was hit when I started doing it and among what I find most difficult are: Animals and landscapes. Like everything always has my touch, I did not make the dog realistic, I enlarge his eyes, leaving a more cartoonish puppy.

todo.jpg

La práctica siempre es necesaria, en este caso les comparto un perrito en digital que realicé hace unos meses atrás. Las personas suelen pensar (yo era una de esas) que el arte digital era sencillo pero luego me lleve el golpe cuando comencé a realizarlo y entre lo que más me cuesta están: Los animales y los paisajes. Igual todo siempre tiene mi toque por lo que no quise hacer un perro tan realista, sino que le agrande los ojos quedando un cachorro más caricaturesco por así decirlo.

And as often happens, I always like the line work much more.

lineas.jpg

Y como suele suceder, el trabajo a líneas siempre me gusta mucho más.

The base color, of course, was white, but if you notice the puppy's coat in the photograph was a bit more yellowish, I just couldn't get it to give it that tone, even when I was adding the first few lines of shadow, I did it with violet in a low opacity because when I added brown it looked like it was dirty and that's how I was like for 1 hour trying to find the correct tone hahaha 😩.

color base.jpg

El color base, por supuesto fue blanco, pero, si se dan cuenta el pelaje del perrito en la fotografía era como un poco más amarillento, solo que no pude conseguir darle ese tono, incluso cuando le estaba agregando las primeras lineas de sombra se las realicé con violeta en una opacidad baja porque cuando le echaba marrón se veía como si estuviese sucio, y, así estuve como 1 hora intentando el tono correcto hahaha.

This part was horrible, I removed and placed the colors over and over and over again but in the end I think that it lacks much more work, maybe if I did it again I would find a totally different result, but, you can see that the artists practice until their hands bleed to meet their own expectations, which, as if they were a consumer, they will NEVER feel satisfied (I say this mostly for myself, of course, I don't know how other people will be in their fields)

mas sombrita.jpg

Esta parte fue espantosa, quite y coloqué los colores una y otra y otra vez pero al final pienso que le falto mucho más trabajo, tal vez si lo hiciera nuevamente me encontraría con un resultado totalmente distinto, pero, para que vean que los artistas practican hasta que les sangre las manos para lograr cumplir sus propias expectativas, que, tal como si fuese un consumidor NUNCA se sentirá satisfecho (esto lo digo más que todo por mi, por supuesto, no sé como seran otras personas en sus ámbitos)

Here I still did not know how to work without my baselines, well, what I did was block the layer and with the airbrush I softened the lines depending on the area in which they were.

linrassas.jpg

Como aquí todavía no sabía como trabajar sin mis líneas bases, pues, lo que hice fue bloquear la capa y con el aerografo amenicé las líneas dependiendo de la zona en la que se encontraban.

transopeque2.png

✨✨If you want me to make you a draw, just let me know. I am open for comission without restriction.✨✨

firma.png

I hope you like it. A hug for everyone and good vibes 💖

Espero les guste. Un abrazo para todos y buena vibra 💖

🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀

Consider to follow our trail on steemauto We thanks all the support.

Sin título-2.png

Also, I'm a steemmonsters player, with the same User. If you wanna challenge me, trade or send any spare card.

Sin título-1.png

🍀🍇🍀
To all of you artists out here at Steemit! Hello~ If you ever are lost and lonesome, please join Steem Artists at our discord chat

We network with fellow artists here on Steemit and we help each other succeed :)

Come and say hi~ ^ __ ^ BNDW community discord channel

firma transparente.png

Sort:  

Yes practice really makes perfect. The puppy is cute and you get the proportion right as well😁 well done!