A little love story/Una pequeña historia de amor

in #cervantes4 years ago

daughter-falling-in-love.jpg


“I was about fifteen years old when I experienced what I then thought was love. It was something completely adolescent that overflowed my being and turned me into a crazy person capable of doing anything in the style of a cloying romantic movie, one of those that usually happens on television when it is Valentine's Day."

“Tenía alrededor de quince años cuando experimenté lo que en ese entonces pensaba que era amor. Era algo completamente adolescente que desbordaba mi ser y me convertía en un loco capaz de hacer cualquier cosa al mayor estilo de película romántica empalagosa, de esas que suelen pasar en la televisión cuando es día de los enamorados."


"I know that my life is not tragic or fascinating like that of many of the writers I read, but I can also use this as a point of favor, telling you stories with which you can feel identified. A simple date to drink coffee, walk from your house to the house of the person you like, go away or make a fool of yourself at a party were the kind of things he did back then. It is obvious that you can feel identified with some, right? Well, this is "long", for two years I did foolish things for this girl, who, looking back, was just playing with me. And I don't blame her, we were children reaching adolescence and anything could confuse us, anything could make us change our minds."

"Sé que mi vida no es trágica ni fascinante como la de muchos de los escritores que leo, pero esto también lo puedo usar como un punto a favor, contándoles a ustedes historias con las que se puedan sentir identificados. Alguna cita simple a tomar café, caminar desde tu casa a la casa de la persona que te gusta, salir escapado o hacer el ridículo en una fiesta eran el tipo de cosas que hacía en ese entonces. Es obvio que te puedes sentir identificado con alguna, ¿no? Bueno, pues esto es “largo”, a lo largo de dos años hice tonterías por esta chica, que, viendo en retrospectiva, no hacía más que jugar conmigo. Y no la culpo, éramos niños llegando a la adolescencia y cualquier cosa nos podía confundir, cualquier cosa nos hacía cambiar de opinión."

teenager-1.jpg


"The nonsense I did for her does not go into so few words, so first things first: why I did this nonsense. Being my first "love", the butterflies in my stomach that I felt every time I saw her were so big and beautiful that I was sure they were colored, those colors that remind you of diamonds. Walking sometimes cost me, since I did and sometimes I went sideways like a drunk, for the happiness that being with her gave me. His smile filled me, took away my hunger and as if that were a cigarette, my anxiety was instantly calmed; Seeing her smile made me think ... no, seeing her smile took away my ability to think, led me to an inexplicable ecstasy that may be the reason why I did so much nonsense."

"Las tonterías que hice por ella no entran en tan pocas palabras, así que primero lo primero: por qué hice esas tonterías. Siendo mi primer “amor”, las mariposas en el estómago que sentía cada vez que la veía eran tan grandes y hermosas, que estaba seguro que eran de colores, de esos colores que te recuerdan al diamante. Caminar a veces me costaba, ya que lo hacía y a veces me iba de lado cual borracho, por la felicidad que me daba estar junto a ella. Su sonrisa me llenaba, me quitaba el hambre y como si eso fuese un cigarro, mi calmaba la ansiedad de forma instantánea; verla sonreír me hacía pensar…no, verla sonreír me quitaba la capacidad de pensar, me llevaba a un éxtasis inexplicable que tal vez sea la razón por la cual haya hecho tantas tonterías."

2.jpg

Consider to follow our curation trail on steemauto We thanks all the support.

Sin título-2.png

To all of you artists out here at Steemit! If you ever are lost please join Bokura No Digital World at our discord chat

Good-Karma

Qurator

All Rights Reserved - @Takeru255