Terror at Mcdonalds/Terror en Mcdonalds

in #cervantes4 years ago

mcdonalds.jpg


“I used to work at Mcdonalds before, and it was very normal for newbies to be scared by horror stories of girls who were heard crying in the games section when you went to clean that part at night, but after three years working there, games like that were out of date with me, so I was very calm. The last weeks I worked at Mcdonald I had to work alone on the night shift, and it was really fun since we all had bought a Wii and while there were no customers (at night there were not many customers) we played and the hours passed”

“Antes trabajaba en un Mcdonalds, y era muy normal que a los novatos los asustarán con cuentos de terror de niñas que se escuchaban llorando en la sección de los juegos cuando ibas a limpiar esa parte de noche, pero ya después de tres años trabajando allá, los juegos de esa forma ya estaban pasados de moda conmigo, así que estaba muy tranquilo. Las últimas semanas que trabajé en Mcdonald tuve que trabajar solo en el turno de la noche, y la verdad era divertido ya que entre todos habíamos comprado un Wii y mientras no había clientes (en la noche no habían muchos clientes) jugábamos y pasaban las horas.”


“As I said, in the first years I went through several scares but I want to think that all (or at least the vast majority) were only jokes by my former coworkers. I could tell some of my stories but the truth that I feel most inexplicable was the time I saw a lady walk near us, twice ... I think I don't explain myself well, so: the shift ended at 12 but while we cleaned up everything was done at 1 in the morning. The boy who made us transport realized how much it was going to cost him to take us all, since those who worked that day were scattered around different parts of the city, but he had no choice but to take us one by one to our houses."

“Como dije, en los primeros años pasé por varios sustos pero quiero pensar que todos (o por lo menos su gran mayoría) solo eran bromas por mis ex compañeros de trabajo. Podría contar algunas de mis historias pero la verdad la que siento más inexplicable fue la vez en que vi a dama caminar cerca de nosotros, dos veces…, creo que no me explico bien, así que: el turno terminaba a las 12 pero mientras limpiamos todo se hicieron las 1 de la mañana. El chico que nos hacía transporte se dio cuenta de lo mucho que le iba a costar llevarnos a todos, ya que los que trabajaron ese día estaban regados por distintos puntos de la ciudad, pero no le quedó de otra que llevarnos uno por uno a nuestras casas.”


"After taking almost everyone, there were only three people left in the car, counting me, the driver, and another partner. The driver decided that I was the last to get off, since I was a co-pilot and we had agreed on musical tastes. This cost him a little expensive, since the other passenger lived about forty minutes from my house. As we carried the boy, we saw a woman dressed in white walking down the street; the woman carried a cane and was looking down. As I was walking in the direction where we were going (opposite direction to my house), I decided to tell him that we would give him a ride, but the driver stopped me saying that no one he knew would be riding in his car.”

“Después de haber llevado a casi todos, quedaban solo tres personas en el auto, contándome a mí, al chofer y a otro compañero. El chofer decidió que yo era el último en bajarme, ya que estaba de copiloto y habíamos coincidido en gustos musicales. Esto le costó un poco caro, ya que el otro pasajero vivía a unos cuarenta minutos de mi casa. Mientras llevábamos al chico, vimos a una mujer vestida de blanco caminar por la calle; la mujer cargaba bastón y estaba mirando para abajo. Ya que iba caminando en la dirección hacía donde nos dirigíamos (dirección opuesta a mi casa), decidí decirle que le daríamos el aventón, pero el chofer me detuvo diciéndome que en su auto no se montaría nadie que él no conociese.”

car-driving-pov-on-highway-at-night-uhd_4pf8bbw03x__F0004.png


"After leaving the boy, we returned and returned to see the woman, this time walking normally and in the opposite direction to where we were going. I thought that if she had walked so much at night, then she was about to get where she needed to be, and I was glad that as a woman walking alone down the street at almost 2 in the morning, nothing would have happened to her. The driver, however, was scared to see the woman again, this time without a cane, and accelerated taking advantage of the early morning to be able to break traffic law and drive at an inappropriate speed. After about twenty-seven minutes of walking, we saw the same woman walking aimlessly, this time two blocks from my house."

“Tras dejar al chico, nos devolvimos y volvimos a ver a la mujer, esta vez caminando de forma normal y en dirección contraria hacía donde nos dirigíamos. Pensé que si había caminado tanto de noche, entonces ya estaba por llegar a donde tenía que llegar, y me alegré de siendo una mujer caminando sola por la calle casi a las 2 de la mañana, no le hubiese pasado nada. Al chofer, sin embargo, le asustó el hecho de ver otra vez a la mujer, esta vez sin bastón, y aceleró aprovechando la madrugada para poder infringir la ley de tránsito y manejar a una velocidad no adecuada. Tras alrededor de veintisiete minutos de camino, vimos a la misma mujer caminando sin rumbo, esta vez, a dos cuadras de mi casa.”

b7c87a5c384d2c3dfb69b7915da42ae2.jpg

Consider to follow our curation trail on steemauto We thanks all the support.

Sin título-2.png

To all of you artists out here at Steemit! If you ever are lost please join Bokura No Digital World at our discord chat

Good-Karma

Qurator

All Rights Reserved - @Takeru255