That girl, 1/Esa chica, 1

in #cervantes4 years ago

200129190406-panorama-rescate-edificio-los-angeles-full-169.jpg


“It was my second day at work and I couldn't find what to do. It was my second day and I was already screwed, but I needed the money because I had lived in a very deplorable time in a room where only I entered, and I had to make an effort for that. I studied five years to graduate as an accountant and it wasn't until my first real day of work that I realized that I really didn't want to work from what I studied; I had already done internships before but it was somewhat different because the internships were in the company of a friend's father. We were just going and already, it wasn't really work, but I took advantage of it because I wanted to graduate once and for all. I thought that for some reason adult life was going to change my way of thinking and that I was going to start liking what I studied, but it really wasn't.”

“Era mi segundo día de trabajo y no encontraba que hacer. Era mi segundo día y ya estaba fastidiado, pero necesitaba el dinero porque llevaba un tiempo viviendo de una forma muy deplorable en un cuarto dónde solo entraba yo, y tenía que hacer esfuerzo para eso. Estudié cinco años para graduarme de contador y no fue hasta mi primer día de trabajo real que me di cuenta de que realmente no quería trabajar de lo que estudié; ya había hecho pasantías antes pero fue algo diferente gracias a que las pasantías fueron en la empresa del padre de un amigo. Nosotros solo íbamos y ya, en realidad no era trabajo, pero lo aproveché porque quería graduarme de una vez. Pensaba que por alguna razón la vida adulta iba a cambiar mi forma de pensar y que me iba a empezar a gustar lo que estudié, pero realmente no fue así.”


“The second day I did nothing but look out the window. I was on a third floor and what I managed to do was look down and see people walking quietly. It was not so far away as to force my eyes nor so close that they realized that I was seeing them, this added to the fact that the windows of that building had smoked paper, so even if they wanted, the pedestrians could not see me. This was the only interesting thing that could have happened to me when I accepted this job, since I spent a lot of time seeing people and imagining what they could be doing or where they might be going.”

“El segundo día no hice más que ver por la ventana. Estaba en un tercer piso y lo que lograba mirar hacia abajo y ver a las personas caminar tranquilamente. No estaba tan lejos como para forzar la vista ni tan cerca como para que se diesen cuenta de que las estaba viendo, esto sumado a que las ventanas de ese edificio tenían papel ahumado así que aunque quisieran, los peatones no podrían verme. Esto fue lo único interesante que me pudo haber pasado de aceptar este trabajo, ya que pasé mucho rato viendo a las personas e imaginando que podían estar haciendo o para donde podrían estar yendo.”

eec583cae830a34b1895d6f5edc784cd.jpg


“I wasn't doing much looking at work as such, and after a little over a week I started to get a kick out of going to work and watching people go by. Sometimes I drew and sometimes I wrote, but always taking care that some superior saw me and ruined what I was doing or gave me a warning. One Thursday, if I remember correctly, I started to see a beautiful, small girl with long black hair, who only took about five steps forward, turned around, and walked those five steps again, but this time in reverse. I saw her for fifteen minutes and during those fifteen minutes it was the only thing she did, but the strangest thing of all was that she had the illusion that I was the only person who had noticed what was happening. People passed her by and never turned to see her, which seemed much weirder to me since she was seriously a woman's beauty.”

“No hacía mucho mirando en el trabajo como tal, y luego de poco más de una semana le empecé a agarrar gusto a ir al trabajo y ver a la gente pasar. A veces dibujaba y a veces escribía, pero siempre teniendo cuidado de que algún superior me viese y arruinase lo que estaba haciendo o me diera alguna advertencia. Un jueves, si no mal recuerdo, empecé a ver a una chica hermosa, pequeña con cabello largo negro, que no hacía más que dar unos cinco pasos hacia el frente, se volteaba, y volvía a recorrer esos cinco pasos, pero esta vez en reversa. La vi durante quince minutos y durante esos quince minutos fue lo único que ella hizo, pero lo más raro de todo es que tenía la ilusión de que yo era la única persona que se había percatado de lo que estaba pasando. Las personas le pasaban por al lado y nunca volteaban a verla, lo que me pareció mucho más raro ya que en serio era una belleza de mujer.”

250-2500565_long-hair-brunette-beautiful-girl-wallpaper-iphone-full.jpg

Consider to follow our curation trail on steemauto We thanks all the support.

Sin título-2.png

To all of you artists out here at Steemit! If you ever are lost please join Bokura No Digital World at our discord chat

Good-Karma

Qurator

All Rights Reserved - @Takeru255