Ethereum reaches $410, 4000% in half a year

Remember that in the beginning of the year, Ethereum was just trading at $10 or so and with just six months gone, it reaches $400. That's insane. I've never seen a thing can rise so much in half a year. Even the best stock 700 trading at the Hong Kong stock exchange needs a decade to achievement the same rise. While ethereum market cap is near Bitcoin, when it finally surpass Bitcoin and become the #1 currency? It's interesting to see.

What's you guys' view on this? Is Eos a potential competitor for ether?

Sort:  

I hope one day I will be seeing that Steemit hitting 400, 4000% increase from last year :)

I'd love to get into EOS but i can't understand the ICO format. So we don't know how much we're paying for each coin until the end of the day's auction, depending on how many ETH coins are put in the pool?

All of ETH can be placed in a single EOS contract. So, yes I believe. It will be it's competitor on a massive scale. Only worries is the crypto bubble. Then the competition will be meaningless.

Oh i see, do you know when is its ICO?

Its' trial version is coming soon. Don't know about aftwerwards. It's going to be 1 year ico so dont FOMO. Everyone will get their share.

I remember those good ol days

Took six months!

Damn.

I am always missing the boat.

Waiting for a price drop... which happened now... but most are saying it won't happen in the 100s!

Today drops a lot!!! Is it due to the upcoming FED FOMC meeting?

I'm convinced that ETH will reach $1,000 within this year. I'm waiting to see, excitedly. I was unfortunate o not have invested in ETH when it was $10 and it's something I kick myself over. But it's a lesson learned.

There is a lot going on with cryptocurrency this year: 2017 has already seen great gains

That's why people better not jump on riding trains. Only step in when it is standing on the station. Because you could get hurt. And some people even lose their legs jumping on riding trains!! But people on Steemit tend to be smarter than the average, I think...