You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raising my feeler - I think I should Post instead of Asking around

in #chainbb7 years ago

Welcome to Earth!

  1. Currently none of the values of posts are displayed on chainBB. At some point I'll be adding a section that lets you track the status of your posts.
  2. You can't right now (like reddit), you've gotta upload them elsewhere and then link to them using Markdown ![Title](http://domain.com/image.jpg).
  3. BB = Bulletin Board, which is another name for a Discussion Forum.
  4. Rewards are generated by the Steem blockchain to participants based on receiving votes from people, proportional to how weighted their account is (with Steem Power). The Steemit.com FAQ answers a lot of the questions about how the blockchain works - much of which is also applicable here.
  5. I think the avatars get cached for a few hours with the service I'm using. It'll show up eventually :)
Sort:  

Wow, answer from the Creator! Almighty @jesta ! Thanks a lot for the reply. Very helpful. It will help me blend in so no one knows I am Martian... oops, the account name...

The Martian.