You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: chainbb.com - going offline

in #chainbb6 years ago

Is there already any plugin or solution for other normal forums to use the Steem blockchain for rewards of its users ?
I need a solution that I can rrun on my own domain.
What about the SMT tokens ? any solution now already to put them into a forum like Elkarte.net ot SMF or simular Forums ?
Is anybody offering already a solution for this ?
where can stay informed about this, as I need to restart my forums now and would like to integrate Steem into them.
Many thanks.
Regards, Stefan.

Sort:  

No, there's no plugin you can just add to an existing forum to use the Steem blockchain currently. It'd be a complicated integration, which is why chainBB was it's own forum software and not a plugin for something existing.

Many thanks for the info @jesta

Do you know someone or is here someone reading who could port the new Smart Media Tokens
to the
https://elkarte.net
forum software ?
This I will now going to use, as it is a very nice and better version than simplemachines forum software
that I used before and also has good mobile phone support...
But I really would like to have also an option to upvote postings inside the forum via the steemit blockchain, so my members could be rewarded for their postings...
I am also willing to finance such a plugin... Maybe it would be easier to do the synchronisation only once
per day with the blockchain via a cronjob that collects the internal Elkarte Like button statuses once every day and puts it onto the blockchain...??
Please contact me, if someone is willing to put work into this.
Many thanks in advance.
Regards, Stefan.