You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: chainBB beta update - sub-forums

in #chainbb7 years ago (edited)

This is great @jesta! So cool to see it all being implemented one piece at a time. No stress, you're doing this lightning fast.

Only two things keep my from spending the majority of my time on ChainBB currently:

  • A trending tab - should be easy to code, but maybe harder to implement without messing up the style of the UI
  • The ability to sort comments by votes - which would be equally hard, but might be possible to do as a more isolate feature similar to the way there are links to steemit, busy, etc provided in the UI. Maybe just a separate page for this?

Thanks a lot for the update again! To infinity ... and beyond!

Sort:  

Thanks! This is one of the things I love doing with projects, these micro-feature rollouts. It's how I feel a beta should be run, quickly adding new features and not being afraid to remove any of them that are terrible.

I started experimenting with how some of these more social media type features would work in chainBB. Nothing to show yet, but I'm on it.

As for sorting comments - I've added it to the roadmap :)

your work is beyond awesome @jesta...
... in not so distant future all Graphene ecosystem will get proper attention and you will be one of those who contributed greatly to that :-)

I'm hoping so, I really would like to see the entire graphene family succeed. They all need forums IMHO too ;)

like and follow me and read my first story plzz someone needs your help desperately

like and follow me and read my first story plzz someone needs your help desperately

Don't spam the same message and please start writing with punctuation or I will not be the only one downvoting you.

ok thanks for your advice.I will surely work on it

Good to hear. I'm rooting for you to succeed. =)