Chainz Arena: How to make a livinig from playing a blockchain video game

in #chainzarena4 years ago

chainz arena.png

Chainz Arena, the best, most enjoyable and most profitable idle RPG strategy game based on blockchain. I'll offer you some tips based on my personal experiences on how to make a living from playing a video game with as little investment as possible. (Chainz arena uses ETH, EOS and TRX, with many more tokens to come soon. You can easily exchange them directly in game)

I'm writing this article mostly for my blockchain friends, but maybe other people will find use for it as well.
For information about tools for manipulating with crypto, how to deposit, swap and withdraw with ease see my other article: https://hive.blog/ger/@cupahutla/gre

First of all, you can play this game absolutely for free (in browser) and while you theoretically could earn something, practically you can't, so this advice will be helpful only to people willing to spend at least 300€. I've invested 3 ETH (currently 630€) on first day of release 3 months ago, today the value of my 2 accounts is around 15 ETH and generating 50-60€ a day from dividends and mining/selling souls, ingame currency. And I'm not even in top 100 in leaderboard... Sorry for sounding like a game promoting scammer, I hate these people as much as each of us does, so I'll do my best to give you some verifiable information and calculations so that you see that it's perfectly possible. Just bear in mind I started from day 1 and price of Souls have risen almost 3x since then, so generating this kind of income won't be as cheap and easy today.

Many people ask me if this or similar games involve gambling. The answer is no, it's not at all similar to roulette or even poker, but... If you ask if you can lose your hard earned money by investing it in blockchain game, the answer is yes, of course, although in this case it's very improbable if you invest wisely. Blockchain games are similar to stock market: you believe in a project or company and invest in it. Rule number one applies here: never invest more than you can afford to lose.

Why do I think it's wise to invest in this game?
a) Devs created (with help from us, players) brilliant economic ecosystem that apparently works long term. They listen to us players so much I've never seen it before, they view us basically as shareholders (which we more-less are by owning Souls) and allow us to shape the core of the game.
b) Each month there are 50K $ rewards + lots of valuable ingame stuff. I must add that for us poor people it's very hard to obtain any of the rewards, as the whales (people who spend LOTS of money) get most of it. But each time a player buys anything ingame, all of us Souls owners get a portion of it each day - that's the base of dividends.
c) Dividends keep rising and there's no sign they should get lower anytime soon.
d) There are several games I've invested in, in some of them even more that in Chainz arena, and I'm getting 20-50 cents a day there. Compared to 50-60€ it's quite a difference.

What generates money in Chainz arena?
There are more ways how to profit here, I'll cover only the most obvious.
a) As I mentioned before, each time a player buys something in game, 10% of the cryptocurrency used goes to reward pool, and each day 5% of reward pool is distributed among players who froze Souls. The more Souls you've frozen the more portion of rewards pool you get. I have screenshots of my dividends from almost each day on my main account, but it's almost 100 pictures: if someone really needs them and asks me very nicely I might be persuaded to cut them to some usable amount of pictures. But I hope nobody will :)

b) Mining/selling Souls and Heroes: you get Souls mostly in 3 ways (there are more ways, which I won't cover, but I'll include links at the end of article). Either you buy them directly on markets (https://newdex.340wan.com/kline/soultokeneos-soul-eos for EOS, https://trontrade.io/exchange/47 for TRX, there's no ETH-Souls martket), or you get 1.8 Souls for each advanced summoning of heroes, or you mine them directly with your heroes (mining won't use your CPU, as it's just a game currency).

First way is very simple: you buy Souls with TRX or EOS, freeze them ingame (you can unfreeze them anytime, then you can sell them) and get dividends. You don't have to play the game at all. In fact, to be honest I haven't played Chainz arena for almost 2 months, just took the dividends and occasionally mined and sold Souls, so it's perfectly viable.
1 Soul currently costs 36-37 TRX (some 55 cents) and after freezing in game generates around 1 cent a day. That means divs are almost 2% daily. Amazing, right? Imagine that Souls cost 14 TRX 2 months ago...

Summoning: Here it gets interesting. Each advanced summoning gives you a chance to acquire red border (most expensive) or orange border (second most expensive) heroes, which you can sell on market, plus you get lots of fodder heroes used for upgrading the better ones, which can't be sold. Each summon costs 82 TRX and gives you 1.8 Souls, worth 65 TRX (current prices). Orange heroes cost 230+ TRX, red heroes 1000+ TRX. You have 4% chance to summon an orange border hero and some 0.5-1% (don't know exactly) to summon a red border hero. If you do the math you see that if you're not very unlucky you can make money just by summoning and selling heroes and Souls, plus you get lots of heroes for fodder, or you can keep some that you like.
Today I did almost 1000 summons, if I sold every hero and Soul I got, I'd have several thousand TRX profit (I kept many of them, as currently there's an event for increasing hero stars).
So I think current Soul price is now as high as it can get: if it rises even more, summoning will be practically for free, while you still get the summoned heroes which you can sell.

Mining Souls: I personally like this approach most, as it doesn't include any luck, and as I'm not a lucky guy I prefer precise calculations.
The stronger heroes you have the further you can get in game stages. Each more difficult stage gives you more ingame stuff and more Souls each minute. There's a catch to it though: for mining Souls you have to buy mining hammers. 1 hour mining hammer costs less than 2 hour hammer and you can have max 2 active. So if you want to be most cost-effective it's best to log in game each 2 hours and buy 1h hammers. There are people who don't sleep because of it :)
There are many bonuses and restrictions about Soul mining, I won't cover it here, as it's a lot, but you'll find all the info either ingame or in official articles, possibly ask people on official Telegram - players and devs there are very helpful (links provided on the bottom).

So what exactly should you do to grab a portion of this gold mine?
You have some 300€+ to spend and are eager to get going. You can buy Souls, freeze them and be done with it, or you can actually play the game - I'll cover this approach.
Let's aim for a team of heroes that can get to stage 20, 'cause at Stage 20 you can mine 2 Souls per hour, with cost-effective mining (a bit less than 10€ a day) 40 Souls a day, or max 48 if you either won't sleep or buy the more expensive hammers. 40 Souls cost around 20€. Now we need 2 things:

  1. get heroes strong enough to get us there, and
  2. get enough frozen Souls that will pay for the hammers through dividends, so a bit less than 1000.

If you achieve that, you can either sell all excessive Soul you mine, getting 20€ a day, or freeze them to get better divs.
Now, for 150€ you should be able to get a team that will be eventually strong enough to get to Stage 20 (you need to collect exp etc. with heroes and lvl them up), either buy them directly from market from other players or summon them by advanced summoning: preferably, as you'll get Souls this way, which you'll need anyways. You can always sell heroes you don't need and buy the ones you prefer.
Keep the other 150€ so that you can pay for hammers - start using hammers from around Stage 15, it's not worth it sooner. Or you can combine this approaches, it's up to you.

2 advices: if you can get all red border heroes team, you'll be very glad later. And use faction auras (paired faction colors of heroes).

If my calculations are right, you could achieve this goal in 2-3 weeks, but I might be wrong... Feel free to test it, ask other players, send me your thoughts and opinions, correct me if I'm wrong. But mostly have fun :)

https://www.chainzarena.com/
https://t.me/ChainZ_Arena
https://medium.com/@ChainZArena
https://twitter.com/chainz_arena