Sort:  

Thank you for participating in the challenge!

I am keeping my fingers crossed to win this one.

Hi @feebie. I hope people are joining the challenge primarily because they love the fun of writing an entire story in 50 words. 😊

Since it is a “challenge,” not a contest, it’s not really a winning thing. That said, I do plan to pick a top favorite and continue listing the “honorable mentions.” These are stories that have not only a great storyline, but also use every word with care and have excellent grammar.

I would be happy to give you some editing tips so that your story is in top form. And you are welcome to edit the story prior to the challenge deadline. Would you like some tips? And are you on Discord?

You are right, the challenge has improved me a lot and I would love some tips if it's convenient for you. Yes I am on discord

Great! Please join The Writers' Block, and we can chat there. My Discord name is the same as my Steemit name. I am usually available in the evenings, Central time. I look forward to chatting further about your 50-word story!

Okay no problem... See you there.