NEW #iwasakid STEEMIT CHALLENGE • WHEN I WAS A KID _________. • A FUN & EASY CHALLENGE FOR EVERYONE

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

A Challenge for the Steemit Community



Considering that we've all "been there", I thought this is something that could be a lot of fun! Since you must be at least 13 years of age to be on Steemit, this is for everyone!

I really think it would be awesome to see people of all ages, from all over the world, sharing things that remind them of their childhood.

We could learn a lot about each other and that is what breaks down barriers between people. This is how meaningful relationships are established, so I thought this might be a great way to really bring the community together. (edit: hours into this challenge and I've already met some great new people!)

Want to Enter? It's Simple!

    • The post can be a photo from your childhood or something that reminds you of your childhood - music, food, clothing, toys, places, or anything like that! Feel free to get as creative as you like!

    • Be sure to use #iwasakid as 1 of your 5 tags in your post - this will help others view your posts related to the challenge!

    • Copy & Paste these simple rules so others can easily participate

OPTIONAL / EXTRA:

    • Engage & Interact - the challenge is meant to bridge​ communication gaps and offer topics of discussion - even if you do not wish to make a post yourself, feel free to check out the #iwasakid tag and comment on your favorites. Friends are usually people we can relate to - you might just find a new friend!

    • Drop your steemit #iwasakid post below in the comments OR in any of my posts with that TAG #iwasakid

    • RESTEEM THIS POST FOR A SURPRISE!!

Here's My First #iwasakid Post and Some AWESOME Early Entries by @stillwater & @beery


"WHEN I WAS A KID _________. NEW STEEMIT CHALLENGE" • #iwasakid • @Grow-pro's 1st Entry • 001 ⚡️

Here's the first entry by @stillwater! Thanks for your support my friend!


Stretch Armstrong! by @stillwater


This challange has already introduced me to another awesome steemian, @beery!



"When I was a Kid Challenge by Grow-Pro post by @Beery

⬇︎☟Right-Click to Save & Use In Your Posts If You Like!☟⬇︎


If you are fluent in a language other than English, please consider translating this simple challenge or posting in your own words so more people can participate!


CHALLENGE ACCEPTED?


Sort:  

I sent my post to my mom, and she cried--which then made me cry! Thank you for this invitation for a walk down memory lane @growpro, I think we both needed it.
<3
IMG_8601.jpg
https://steemit.com/iwasakid/@dayleeo/when-iwasakid

EThat is beautiful, @dayleeo! I am glad you not only got to share your story with us, but also with your mother! I'm sure she enjoyed reminiscing..

Thank you for joining in on the fun, I really think this is a challenge that we can all relate to 😉
I have some surprises coming for everyone that have helped to make this so much fun already... Keep your eyes out for the weekly feature - yours will definitely be in there. Thanks again!

Thank you so much! I’m just appreciative I got to take part and share! Happy those words and photos are on the blockchain now — will be on the lookout friend :)

Haha! This one is gonna be fun! GREAT idea! ;)

Hope I can count you in!!?? PLEASE make sure you hit me with a heads up when your are ready to post yours. Want to make sure I send some love on that post!!

This could really be a lot of fun @stillwater! Anything goes , brother! Haha✌😎

Done although I may do another! This one was short and sweet but I smiled loads thinkin' bout it!

UPDATED this post with a preview of yours @stillwater. THANK YOU for the awesome post and support!!!

@grow-pro I just found out about the challenge... I have done mine...
Lovely challenge
Here is mine
https://steemit.com/iwasakid/@blessingsmart/when-i-was-a-kid-challenge-actually-thought-i-will-be-an-officer-db8a6a7a2c76a
Thanks...

Great! Be sure to check the tag for the weekly feature - I will make sure you're in it @blessingsmart! Thanks for joining the fun and for your support. ✌️😎

Thanks... Will be looking forward to the tag...

Nice this should be fun! Resteemed now so I don't forget lol

pocketsend:1001@armshippie, for being the man and resteeming
Check out @pocket-x and @virtualgrowth's @pocketexchange for POCKET related services and if you're unfamiliar with POCKET - see @biophil's page (the crator/founder of Pocket).

SMART MEDIA POCKETS are coming...

Successful Send of 1001
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: armshippie
New sending account balance: 548294
New receiving account balance: 1000
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 0ab220f797ccebc56bbaca057097c0e51b6707ce
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Successful Send of 1001
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: armshippie
New sending account balance: 548294
New receiving account balance: 1000
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 0ab220f797ccebc56bbaca057097c0e51b6707ce
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Hmm I have no idea what this is but will check it out.

Check @biophil's page, he is the father of Pocket tokens. I am currently a part of the SMART MEDIA POCKETS team (COMING SOON) so no worries - not many realize what is coming 😉 - just know you have them on the blockchain and more info is coming very soon!

Great article! I'm sorry, my SP is less than $0.01 so my upvote won't mean anything for you. And yeah, I am new in steemit so if you want, you can go and check my profile :)

Much appreciated, @igor125v! No worries my friend it adds up quickly!!

If you decide to make an #iwasakid post, please share a link here so myself and others can vote ;)

Everyone was a kid once! Join the fun!

Okay.. thank you so much! Follow me back if u want! 😊

Excellent! This challenge will do nicely for a new post.

Hope everyone has a good time down memory lane

There we go @venomnymous! Drop me a link here when you post!! Things tend to vanish in the feed, but I will be checking the tag frequently. Have fun / no limits ✌️😎

pocketsend:1001@venomnymous, for always coming through on the clutch with kickass support

Successful Send of 1001
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: venomnymous
New sending account balance: 547293
New receiving account balance: 1001001
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 2f1f7d5681ad75f7f177bcbd68c19093e86ff678
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 1001
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: venomnymous
New sending account balance: 547293
New receiving account balance: 1001001
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 2f1f7d5681ad75f7f177bcbd68c19093e86ff678
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

you can exchange POCKET tokens for upvotes @venomnymous - check out this service provided by @pocket-x

Introducing @pocket-x, a new account offering POCKET-related services

Cool! Thanks for the tip

You are the man, Jack!
But...I had nagging suspicion that you were a kid once 😆🍻

Physically grew up...... as for the mindset..... well, that is another story!

Hey, I can relate! One of the comments in this thread was someone trying to say "what if I'm still a kid?"
I said "I'm 32 but I act like a child - that doesn't count!"

Thank you for thinking of this and hosting. This made me laugh making it, and so many memories. Cheer everybody!
https://steemit.com/funny/@mental-extract/when-i-was-a-kid-challenge-post-the-sound-that-haunted-our-access-to-the-world

Nameste Steemians!
Here is my Post for entering the #iwasakid challenge. :P
P.s. ill give you hint about my post... it contains motorbikes and babies haha

Nice post I would love to visit Australia such a long flight from Florida though.

EDITED THIS POST - ADDED YOUR ENTRY - I had to get yours in there as another prime example @beery! Nailed it!! I can't wait to see where this wild idea takes us..haha thanks again for sharing your awesome entry!

thanks so much!

Here's my contribution. My childhood seems a very long time ago

You're a great pal, @steevc! Thanks for helping to make it happen!!
Looks like people are having fun with it and that is exactly what I'd hoped for.
Rock on! Steem on!

not sure I'm in or not. :) I did post, hopefully in the right way :)

This is my #iwasakid entry! @grow-pro I translated your rules into Chinese, hope can attract more people joining... Cheers!

https://steemit.com/iwasakid/@nahaha/when-i-was-a-kid-challenge-nahaha-s-entry-or

Exactly what i need right now..something to help me remember my childhood.thanks for this wonderful oppunity...i have entered the competition..check out my entry

I enjoy knowing about where each comes from and how we get where we are. Such a great idea here is my #iwasakid post https://steemit.com/iwasakid/@isteemithard/when-i-was-a-kid-grow-pro

Agreed! Thank you so much @isteemithard! I really think this is something everybody can jump in on and all the support from you all is what is making it happen! I have some surprises in store for this to "enhance the fun", so stay tuned!

pocketsend:101@isteemithard, some pocket tokens from my pocket to yours

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: isteemithard
New sending account balance: 521382
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: a767235899d381309d702ed0b78c8dbdaf1f7b20
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

how do I go about using these pocket tokens on steemit? seems interesting but is confusing me a little

You can check the #pocket tag to learn more. You can send them by using the command I used above - since they are in your "pocket" you can also use them for pocket-related services like @pocket-x or trade them on the Bitshares Exchange. More to come..Smart Media Pockets coming soon...

This will be fun. I’m grateful for this opportunity to share my growing up story. Thank to you @grow-pro

Here is the link to my post
https://steemit.com/life/@zaro/when-i-was-a-kid-challenge

Please do well to upvote the post! 🙏🏻
And resteem if possible.
Thanks once again for the opportunity

Its going to be fun and I love this kind of challenge!

Have fun with it! Thanks @matthiasjohn! Looking forward to checking out all the posts in #iwasakid!

pocketsend:101@matthiasjohn, from my pocket to yours

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: matthiasjohn
New sending account balance: 521483
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 7afb78a0fe5711f4f56bdb5220c462bc028919a7
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: matthiasjohn
New sending account balance: 521483
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 7afb78a0fe5711f4f56bdb5220c462bc028919a7
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

This post has received a 11.28 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @grow-pro.

You got a 1.75% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @grow-pro! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I'll think about entering your contest :) Btw, my upvote doesn't worth anything 'cuz I'm a newbie here, but I'm posting this comment as a support. If you want, you can check my introduction post and leave me some feedback :) PEACE!

Feel free to post your #iwasakid post link here! 😉 This is a simple challenge for everyone!
Don't forget that voting and Resteeming earns you STEEM and helps you grow!

Can I participate if I'm still a kid? lol
Btw thanks for visiting my profile ;)

Have to be 13 to be on here, so that's at least a 'teen'..lol I'm 32 but act like a child..that doesn't count 😆

Hahaha! I have a female friend 33, she is also acting like a teen and she is so cool :)

Oh this looks like fun! Nostalgia is in the air 😊

I can smell it!

Nostalgia is in the air

😆 THANKS @tyebrooks! This should be a lot of fun for a while. I'm going to try to do one a week.
Keep on Dreamin' & Steemin'

pocketsend:101@tyebrooks, some pocket from mine to yours

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: tyebrooks
New sending account balance: 521786
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: b86d78a6cde26affbb25a7a97e68d5a6cd1509aa
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

hi @grow-pro,
I just want to say thank you for letting me reminisce. It was such a great feeling to think back to the good old days.

Here is my entry into the challenge. Please keep it up! So great!

pocketsend:1001@nathenial, some extra pocket for your troubles

Successful Send of 1001
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: nathenial
New sending account balance: 520280
New receiving account balance: 1100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 48cc439b9e77aced62ae9c0556422a53b380eaec
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Truly, my pleasure, @nathaniel! THANK YOU!!


Can you repaste the link, not sure what happened. I will be creating a feature post as well from the looks of the entries already, so I will be sure I help get some eyes on them all! ✌️😎

haha, facepalm i must have forgotten to include the link.... haha
Sounds Great!

https://steemit.com/iwasakid/@nathenial/when-i-was-a-kid-challenge-by-grow-pro

it happens! awesome, thanks @nathenial!!

pocketsend:101@nathaniel, from my pocket to yours buddy

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: nathaniel
New sending account balance: 521685
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: e613484785669a3d5a2fd78dd3c8b500ffe58cd7
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

thanks for the pocket shares... unfortunately they went to @nathaniel not @nathenial.
all G though, i wasnt collecting them anyway :P

Haha dang! Sorry.. I'm hoooman too 😆 Sending you 1000 and you can give them away since you're not collecting 😋. They are exchangeable/tradeable token (non-zero market value) and SMTs will be launched this year on Steemit...SMPockets coming soon and now you will be part of that if you are holding them..Smart Media Pockets will be a tipping token used on Steemit and across other platforms!

pocketsend:101@nathenial, for his pocket because everyone needs a little pocket sometimes

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: nathenial
New sending account balance: 521281
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: de33ee5f459a7aaf536bf7ca25011ee610cdc498
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Accepted!

I'll be preparing my post.....

Niiiice!! Looking forward to it @neurko! Waiting for my voting power to get back out of the 40's but I never forget 😉 Until then, enjoy some pocket tokens from my pocket to yours.

pocketsend:101@neurko, from my pocket to yours as thanks for the participation and support

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: neurko
New sending account balance: 521584
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 9301475b8cf493eb3b05f360c95d0e4a2ae3650b
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: neurko
New sending account balance: 521584
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 9301475b8cf493eb3b05f360c95d0e4a2ae3650b
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Thanks @mikeycolon! Hey, simple rules are easy..No limit, so anything goes! I am waiting for my voting power to regenerate, but have a few surprises up my sleeve until then..
THANKS for participating and I look forward to where it goes from here!✌️😎

Cool - thanks for doing this and have a nice weekend. :D

pocketsend:101@mikeycolon, some pocket tokens for your pocket as thanks for participating

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: mikeycolon
New sending account balance: 521887
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: a5e499550941986b811ed7794adeeaa986c2002f
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Very kind of you. Thanks

You can check the #pocket tag to learn more. You can send them by using the command I used above - since they are in your "pocket" you can also use them for pocket-related services like @pocket-x or trade them on the Bitshares Exchange. MUCH More to come..Smart Media Pockets coming soon...

I will be sharing more SMART MEDIA POCKET info soon!

I was wondering what that was, but since I'm new here - I was too afraid to ask. Lol

Great idea. I love these community bonding challenges. resteemed andcI wish you every success with the challenge :-)

Thanks a million, @nathen007! Have fun with it!! Can't wait to go thru the tag (I took a peek and it looks like there are some great entries already!) will be sending some surprises for the best ones 😉
STEEM ON!

pocketsend:101@nathen007, some pocket tokens for your pocket for your awesome support!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: nathen007
New sending account balance: 521988
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 7ad2e049b0b7cc47cd02d34e6d22111abce4e759
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

I just ran into a post related to this challenge. What a fun idea! I happened to run into a folder of scans of old photos on my laptop today and was planning to start a post series of those tomorrow. That fits perfectly in this challenge... Accepted!

upvoted & resteemed by @edward.maesen

Much love @edward.maesen! I thought this might help with writer's block - I have been trying to find a challenge that is so broad you could write 1000 and never run short. Looking at a photo of your childhood or even a toy you had can open the floodgate of memories.

Glad you accepted the challenge! It will be a lot of fun. I plan to do one a week. And if we get enough people in this - possibly a feature post with all the partipcants which would split the reward of the post amongst those that participate! Big plans..if you can dream it, you can STEEM it ✌️😎🚀

pocketsend:[email protected], some pocket tokens for your pockets

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: edward.maesen
New sending account balance: 522089
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 92482a556d1611972c63c55647035a59cc32fba1
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: edward.maesen
New sending account balance: 522089
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 92482a556d1611972c63c55647035a59cc32fba1
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Awesome! Looking forward to going through the tag later today! Already seeing a ton of really fun ones!!

I always vote on quality comments like this and great participants - my voting power is recharging and I will be back @neupanedipen

pocketsend:101@neupanedipen, some pocket tokens for your pocket

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: neupanedipen
New sending account balance: 522190
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 95e86f12c9241376aa1bb3bf2457f35d120ac27a
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: neupanedipen
New sending account balance: 522190
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 95e86f12c9241376aa1bb3bf2457f35d120ac27a
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

I already resteem it and next ill join the contest this is so accurate to what picture i took yesterday 😂😂

up vote brother

love the idea of the contest :)
It's so nice to see all this kid pictures .
here is mine https://steemit.com/iwasakid/@missweirdy/when-i-was-a-kid-i-had-no-idea-what-i-m-doing-on-this-planet

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here