Writing Challenge: Write SOMETHING every day... Anything [Day 4]

in #challenge6 years ago


Source

A while ago I read that we are made of stardust
I thought it was a fine line
I am stardust
and that is not just a metaphor
I am a poem, and that's all I ever wanted to be


I am dust made of suns that died
millions of years ago
I realize now why I gaze at the stars
why I try to find some sort of hidden meaning
behind their light
this intense heat that burns me deep is testimony
of the unmeasurableness that is life

I guess that is why I feel a whole universe
expanding inside me
I am just but a trace of infinity.

image.png

Also check:

Notable Women in History: Chapter 1
The Importance of having Female Role Models
#Philosophizing Part I: About Philosophy and its link to knowledge
#Philosophizing Part II: About knowledge and how we come to know
#Philosophizing Part III: About Socrates and self-knowledge
#Philosophizing Par IV: About Dogmatism and the possibility of knowledge
Extract of an essay: Rhizome
Primer Delirio | First Delirium
Segundo Delirio | Second Delirium
Tercer Delirio | Third Delirium
Cuarto Delirio | Fourth Delirium
Quinto Delirio | Fifth Delirium
Sexto Delirio | Sixth Delirium
Séptimo Delirio | Seventh Delirium
Another bilingual poem: Misery
Untold story of an aching soul deserted to the void
Untitled poem
Poema blackout
Extract of an essay: Rhizome
Broadway Enthusiast Catalog: Waitress The Musical

Alicia xx