30 Day Challenge - Sleep, Write, Rinse, Repeat (Day #1)

in #challenge7 years ago

The challenge has begun. Can I post a blog each day for the next thirty days of existence? Steemit seems like the place to begin a journey. Crypto? Crypto based blog? Count me in.

Today I awoke and immediately was faced with a daunting video from Boxmining, 'Market Carnage Continues!' As a wise cartoon character once said so purely...

That was fine though. I'm invested with money I can afford to lose. I plan to add funds once I grow more knowledgeable on the space. I've been reading the terrific book by Michael Casey & Paul Vigna 'Cryptocurrency: How Bitcoin and Cybermoney Are Overturning the World Economic Order' and have grown to love what these digital coins can stand for. Having invested a little less than two months ago, I think I've already witnessed more double digit losing days than you're likely to witness on the stock market in a decade. What a way to learn and become involved in investing. I've become a Subscriber to Boxmining, Louis Thomas & Ameer Rosic. Start watching if you like me want to speed your crypto knowledge lessons along.

Next on the agenda was my work. I'm not foreign to writing, having developed a thesis concept within the subject of Sports Science. My days are currently filled with placing the words onto the page for academics to peer their weary eyes at. Daunting stuff!

In the latter half of the day I broadened my horizons, viewing videos on new ICO Ziber, Bitconnect and Kylian Mbappe. No real continuity to those three topics and yet that broadly sums me up. A crypto enthused data focussed sport fan who loves a movie and a new concept. Thanks for reading and 3.33% of this challenge is complete!