Internet Challenge

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

My thoughts about internet challenges

tide-pod challenge
First I explain the tide pod challenge for anyone who still did not know it.
A American YouTuber started the challenge by putting a tide pod in his mouth and waited until it poped.
Some people saw the video and thought it would be a great challenge so they did the same. Up to now many people got to the hospital.

I think challenges like that one are stupid because you can easily die but people still do it so I thought why they still do new challenges.
The first reason are social media like YouTube, Facebook and Instagram. A YouTuber need to do something that nobody else do to earn more money so they do something stupid. After some time they realize they get more views if they do stupid things so they do something more stupid. One day sb see sth like the tide pod challenge and try's it to which leads me the the second reason.
A lot of people move with the mass they see challenges that are well known and think they have to do it because many other did.
now I share the last reason I thought about with you. Many people want to different from others people always wanted to be different so they started something like roofing a long time ago.
You can even see that wish on today's clothes. I explain it on chucks because I've once wrote a test on my old school. Chucks used to be weared by hippies for the first time they sometimes put flowers in them. Then the branch wasn't bought anymore but after some years some youths took them out of thair parents shelf and put them on.

That are my thoughts about people who do challenges (not the steemit challenges) if you want to add something that i forgot please add it in the comments.