You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's my Birthday - And your chance to win some HIVE/HP with Covid19

in #challenge4 years ago

It doesn't have to be a research paper as long as the information is correct and you use reliable sources!

Congrats on surviving covid, that must have been nasty!

Sort:  

Okay! Will try to write it. I already have a framework in mind and just need the relevant sources and information

Google scholar has a bunch of direct links to covid research papers on the landing page, in case you need a place to start https://scholar.google.com/

Awesome thank you for that resource link!

I have never really tried to write something scientific in nature before and the post I made turned out more political and ranting but I couldn't stop as if my frustrations from this pandemic and how it was treated surged forth.

It was good getting out from my comfort zone.

This is the post I created https://peakd.com/hive-196387/@maverickinvictus/we-should-not-worry-about-covid-19-and-why-this-statement-is-dangerous and although it did not fully followed the mechanics and format it is something I have put my thoughts into.

Thanks for the entry! I'll read it properly when I'm deciding on a winner (although you're the only entry so far), but I skimmed it and it Dienst look bad!

I am happy to have written it. COVID 19 has become something really personal for me since surviving it and it was a great chance for me to write something about it on a different context but somehow it still ended up political.

It could be because of a combination of it being personal, some cabin fever kicking in since being cooped up and the frustrations I have felt.

I gotta say when I hit the publish button it was cathartic.

I do really hope to see others submit entries as I would love to read their thoughts on debunking some of the odder theories out there. It is a great opportunity to share with the world.