New Zealand Slang | WastedLife

in #challenge6 years ago


Today we thought we would try the New Zealand Slang Challenge. Sophie is becoming the master of International slag and has picked up a lot of slang from different countries and she is getting pretty good at her Kiwi slang. So I thought we would test her out and see if there is any New Zealand slang that she didn't know.
I really try to test her Kiwi slang in this challenge.
If there is any that you would like me to try on Sophie let me know in the comments and we might do a follow-up video if people want to see it.

Waste your life & Join the Adventure!

We are travelling New Zealand in our little Suzuki Swift. It's a tiny home on four wheels but it makes the adventure more exciting.


FOLLOW US
https://www.instagram.com/sophodophalus/
https://www.instagram.com/madmatyb/
https://www.facebook.com/wastedlifevlogs/


Hi!
We are Mat & Sophie. A Kiwi & a German!
Life enthusiasts. Freedom Seekers. Backpackers.
Living a free, simple & pure life.
We have been travelling the world for more than 3 Years now.
We want to find excitement in every day by doing what we love.
To some, we are wasting our lives by travelling instead of focusing on a career or doing the norm.
But we proudly embrace the title 'Life Waster' and we want to share our story with all the other Life Wasters out there!
As long as we can find a solid connection we will be posting daily vlogs.
Big plans are ahead of us, so join the journey and follow us as we take on the globe.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice now I have to get my butt to New Zealand to use my new found skillz!

haha Yes you do! you wont regret it

So when are you two going back to Niagara Falls? I hope in about one month for the DTube meet-up. It would be so nice to meet you in person. I know It's short notice but I wanted to make sure to bring it to your attention. Fingers crossed we see you there.

That would be amazing! Thank you for letting us know. Unfortunalty we will still be in New Zealand then. But have plans for a USA/ Canada visit maybe at the end of the year.

great Journey in New Zeland, i wish i could be there one day, thanks for your sharing

You will have to visit one day :)

again I have to lift the thumbs up for both of you. keep on creating creative videos @wastedlife. because I will always follow you guys. Good luck always.

Thank you so much mate : )