You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How steemit changed my life (steemit fapping, argh cringe)

I really enjoy reading your reflection on life and progress @whatamidoing. In fact, your posts were some of the first I stumbled across when I jumped on steemit. They were also the ones that seemed to resonate with me the most.

It's been some months since I created my steemit account and I've still not done anything with it. I'm so disdainful and disbelieving of my own abilities (as I'm sure many others are) and this truly stifles my potential. Like you, I want to help create change and build a better world with others. It's the only damn thing I want.

Reading your words here makes me understand its possible, if only I could shake off the fear enough to start.

Keep up the awesome work.

Sort:  

come join us in the Be awesome chat if you arent ready to post for everyone to see. You will find lots of people who aren't that different from you.

I think a lot of the real free thinkers get turned into introverts because no one around them really understands the stuff they see and feel. Is that you? It was me for a long time anyway.