Change

in #change6 years ago

I want this and I want that, and I have to change to get it.

Change my come easy to some, harder to others, but change does come. And if I don't actively participate in that change and I don't achieve what I really want then that is on me.

Change can be exiting, change can be scary, change can be welcomed or unpleasant but change will happen, so it's my responsibility and opportunity to lean into it and go for it.

About 8 years ago I was having a conversation with a gorgeous Australian woman and we were talking about life and stuff and she asked me , "hey Gabe, what is your goal right now", without missing a beat, my mouth opened and I heard in my own voice the following, "to be an active participant in the co-creation of my own life", was it possession by a demonic guru or simply something I had read? It impressed both her and I (ego swell), I know my motives were not pure but that is for another day. The thing that stuck with me from that day was the essence of that phrase and has been a metric or yardstick since then with regards to my full engagement with life. It has fallen short to be sure and I know I can do better, and I will, I am!

I will look at this post in a year or two and remember the time that I did not shrink from change, but went all in instead and be proud of the man I became!

Change!

change.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @the6thage! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!