Day 12 | Order comes out of Chaos

in #chaos7 years ago

What is my blog about?

The day-count in my header relate to how many days I have been working at my new employment. The difference is that I have won this and previous employments by successfully faking my CV, work experience and cheating interviews.

                                           -

I climbed to quick!

Today, my situations at work felt a little like my investments in Steem and the current Crypto currency situation. It was a very positive trend and then a sudden crash. I did to well in my learning and got my own office yesterday. This followed with my boss sending a mass email across the company where she mentioned that I had full responsibility for this position from now on. This led to an explosion of sudden work from just barely doing a few things the previous days. This shocked me and made me lose my footing. It felt like I lost my grip from the edge that I was barely hanging on to and started freefalling. But during the freefell where I was swirling out of control, more requests and emails where being shot at me!

So, what about the heading of my post? Order comes out of chaos. It’s how progress in history has created improvement through evolution. Imagine a volcanic eruption. Devastating in the beginning. But with time, lava creates mountains, the step mountains impact weather changes through uprising winds, fertilizer for soil, etc.. This is how these chaotic times at work will be reflected for me. It will be tough, it will test my character, but will feel wonderful when I rise above them, it will make me a stronger man and a better employee. Evolving at work!

Back to reality. Yesterday, I described about the storm of incoming emails that I received. Today, they got at least twice as hard. The feeling of panic and a ridiculous amount of insurmountable sudden stress reminded me of how I felt at a previous employment. BTW, that was an employment in which I got fired after barely working 3 months in my position. At that employment, I was sent on a business trip to an Easter European country for a week to learn the infamous office program SAP. Well, I could lie and fake my CV and work experience to get the job, but I knew nothing about SAP. The panic I had for not grasping anything and following teaching methods in a completely foreign culture for a full week F’ed me up. But I realized something during my time there that will help me tremendously today. On the last evening prior to the last day of training, I managed to relax by buying drinks on the company card until I got drunk. It didn’t just help me to sleep very well that night, I was refreshed and learned more the last day that on the previous 4 days combined.

So, today is drinking time! It will be my favourite mix, Cuba Libre - Rum and coke mixed with a touch of lime. Served on the rocks of course! After having worked a lot of overtime the last 2 days, I will have a deserved and relaxing sleep tonight!

                                          -

I would much appreciate if people mention what they think of my blog concept and structure. Please come with constructive feedback! I would give help back to you in any way I could!

Thank you for reading!

                                           -

Quick links to my other blog posts: