You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Meal a Day - Charity action

in #charity6 years ago

Each day I'm grateful for how far I've come, during my NYSC days some days I don't know where the next meal will come, sometimes my next door neighbor, I call her mom twins cause she had twins, will make me and my roommate a good meal and we will be very happy. I know the joy I felt having that at a time I didn't know where the next would come from. I would love to give back that Joy and on daily basis I try to do that, although I don't take pictures, @greenman also inspires me and sometimes I send 1steem to assist on the local vendors he assist. One meal a day to someone who doesn't know where his next meal would come from is a great blessing, I hope someday not to just give meal but provide means, as the saying goes give a man food he will be satisfied for a moment but give a man a means and he will be satisfied forever.