help the homeless with steemit!!

in #charity7 years ago

Hello steemians, I'm starting a new project last post if you want to help you only need to upvote, Once we get to 100 dollars im going to but some food and clothes, I know that many of them have made bad decisions, but we are nobody to judge them, and with food we can do a lot!!!

CREDITS
if you live in Miami and want to collaborate, contact me and we do this together : D

Sort:  

A terrible idea. Nobody controls the expenditure of money. But if you make a report on the work - the return will be better.

Yes sir, im going to do a report of everything, this is a nonprofit project, im going to make videos, pictures and everything so the steemit community can see that this is true, also I'm inviting all the people living in miami to join this

Try this anyway. It's good mooving.
I remember here on steemit was one man (he was homeless).
He write some few articles, and one of them shot up. He made 2 or 3 thousand dollars. Good story.

Sorry but i not help you

Good for you. I did a free food program for a year and also did clothes socks and sleeping bags etc. Not on steemit it was before steemit. I would setup in a public place at the same time every week and we would feed over 50 people. This was tech against the law but I was never harassed by the cops despite being downtown, although others were. Most people are a paycheck away.
They have no idea how easy it is to become homeless.

I started mine after becoming irritated at the nearby church for forcing people to sit through a sermon and pray before they got a meal. And if you admitted to being anything other than christian you were not welcome. So I set up down the street. No pay no pray just eat!

I met one very kind younger guy about 25. He was a recent amputee and a vet. He had become hooked on heroin. He started chipping in and helping. We became friends. He kicked and finally went home. He had been too ashamed to go home since returning from active duty. Things like that made it all worth it. Get familiar with your local ordinances. Following good luck!!!