You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Manage Community Membership with Steem Memos

in #charity5 years ago

Someone pointed this out to me as something that C² could potentially take part in (@c-squared / @c-cubed accounts and associated C² discord, discord invite in the blog headers). Reading back through the posting I just want to make sure I have understood correctly that the initial sign up criteria still includes a 1000 SP delegation? Cheers - Carl (one of the C² admins). Is there an up to date summary of current sign up process and services provided with examples of outgoing votes etc. that someone could read all in one place without having to read all the posts on this account (particularly since it is not clear that the earlier posts on this account are still relevant currently)?

Sort:  

Apologies for the slow response. I'm going to add something help me track comments on this account.
You are correct - I am quite behind on the documentation for @we-are. There isn't really an upto date post.
I no longer require a delegation to setup a community. The process for setup is still manual, so contact me on Discord via the same username. I will need:

Community name, Discord url (if you have it), brief 5 - 20 word description of the community
Steem usernames of the admins (these people can use memos to add/remove members)
Right now, @we-are is still in closed trial. I want to take it to 1000 members to check it for scaleability.