You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first video: Upvote a tree- Charity starts with Steemit. Your upvote will plant trees in Peru. 20 planted to date

in #charity6 years ago

thank you ever so much for your upvote @hickorymack , without you none of this is possible.

There is no fixed steem cost per tree. I convert any funds raised (upvotes and direct donations) to local Peru soles and I donate to a local not for profit. I honestly did not expect this to grow so quickly and I am in discussions to up scale the tree planting. I am talks with several people on steemit about this. I think I am rapidly coming to the conclusion, is to set out a defined project. That will be posted here and to include objectives, implementation and financing.

Thank you for your support,

@intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Hey @intrepidsurfer! Great post. I was referred to you from a follower. My family and I are Rving Mexico. I have a passion for TRASH...I know. I would love to know more info as to how to possibly gain Steemit $ with picking up trash to give back to the poor locals. Do you have any thoughts? I love the idea of what you do. I have been in touch with some large Non-profit companies, but there are other countries who take priority over Mexico with regards to trash. I am posting today another post about my family picking up trash if you would like to take a look. Thanks! And look forward to your reply.