You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Initiatives - Underprivileged Children Access Education - Monthly Fundraiser Post

in #charity6 years ago

I recently shared a short post about how @Azizbd and his charity school -- I was on and off Steemit, not really making time for it, until I discovered how he was using it to fund his charities (the school, the snack program, and helping providing training for students' mothers). After that, I was motivated to at least log in once a day to see how the projects were going and to provide my upvote and re-steem. Isn't it heartening how something that takes nothing away from us can do so. much. good? It's amazing.

(I do have a short blog post on my feed, and I am donating anything it raises right to the school--such a simple, easy way to help. I see others are doing it, too and I think it's great that we are forming a community around this community.)

The school has 60 students... let that sink in... 60... imagine the work in coordinating with those students and their families, providing healthy snacks, providing a hot meal, etc. etc. out of the goodness of your heart and the desire to see change... I am beyond inspired to help where I can (by blogging, etc.) and to help out in my own community more.

Love, love, love this post! Thank you for sharing! (This IS an island that I want to live on!)

Thank you for featuring @Azizab and his charitable projects--this is what Steem can do. And this is why I am hooked on the platform!

Sort:  

Thank you very much @jessicakluthe . The way you are supporting the cause is excellent. Not only the charity, you are supporting me and many other people by spending some time here. it reveals how beautiful human you are ! I wish you best of luck.

Thumbs up dear..