CONTINUED: #4 OFFICIAL Charity post on Steemit - A Long Journey of Money to the Cause!!

in #charity8 years ago (edited)

This is my fourth Charity post here on Steemit, meaning that again ALL the money from your upvotes are going to the good cause... And today you will finally see HOW!!

Yesss! In this post I am showing you how the money we collected from the previous posts travels to our non-profit project Handmade Charity.

Just a reminder about what we are doing, in case you haven't seen my previous posts - we are organizing cooking and creative master classes for kids with disabilities. Check out more details via the link above!

Let me start with ... A Big Thank YOU!!! I appreciate every vote that we got from you! And as we are just a startup, every dollar is very meaningful to the project!

With the 3 previous posts we have collected 173 SD. Here is how I came up with this number - see all my blogger rewards for the charity posts:

What I LOVE about blockchain is full transparency!

You can go to my wallet anytime and check the calculations (mind that I did the calculations and transfer on Wednesday, so some small fluctuations are possible).

So after rounding it to 180 SD I have transferred it to Bittrex:

And then comes the market - this week the rates were not so sexy as couple of weeks ago.. So we got 0.26 ВТС out of 180 SD:

On Friday the rate gave us 150 USD for 0.26 BTC. Forgive me the skipping of the transfers from bittrex to our private accounts for security reasons.. Here you can see this amount landing to our non-profit's bank account through donation on our website!

By the way, in case upvoting us does not seem like doing enough good stuff, you can also use this donation button on our website :)

But giving us the money is NOT the end of the story!!

OPENNESS is our main principle and will tell you how EXACTLY we have spent the money in my next Charity post here!

I hope that by that time our transparency tool Frank is LIVE and you'll be able to track every dollar that we receive and spend online. Otherwise, the good old screenshots will work:)

This way you can always be sure that your votes go directly to the GOOD cause! Which is our events, of course:

THANK YOU, Steemit, for helping us make this world brighter!!! Especially for those, who need it the most. #yesyoucan

Stay tuned!

Sort:  

Love the post , loved the charity and you are hot by the way ! Welcome to steemit :)

Hehe thanks)

Keep up the great job beauty! :)

Thank you)

Great to see someone blogging for charity. Ive been doing it too for baby david. You might want to check and upvote if you have time. Thanks and may God continue to give you strength so that you would accomplish your goals.

See my posts for details about Baby David.

http://tinyurl.com/zx357hy

http://tinyurl.com/jf8ydbg

http://tinyurl.com/j9d43y2

http://tinyurl.com/gn92y6q

http://tinyurl.com/jx6rw9m

http://tinyurl.com/jrb2sws

I know the block-chain is transparent, but the images you provided can further captivate an audience.

Keep up the good work. Upvoted for sure. Aloha

Thank you!