Help Emma Fight Cystic Fibrosis

in #charity8 years ago (edited)

You probably don't know Emma and her family. You haven't experienced their kindness and love. You will probably never hear their joyous laughter or see their bright smiles.

I have experienced these things, and this family means a great deal to me.

My wife and I met at Seattle Pacific University where Emma's father coached my wife to a national crew championship. Later after college Emma's mother helped me get my first job, where we worked together for over ten years. As the years went by, we have stayed in touch and shared in life's ups and downs together.

Recently Emma's father lost his long time position as the crew coach at SPU. His job was the primary means by which the family is able to provide health care for Emma. If you are not aware, Cystic Fibrosis is a serious respiratory disease that is normaly fatal. Emma has already beaten the odds, but this requires extensive medical care.

Today I learned of a go fund me page that has been set up to help pay for Emma's extensive medical care. I will personally donate $1,000 STEEM dollars to this fund, and all funds raised from this post

I do realize that appeals like this are very scammy. It is wrong to create a post like this with the intent to personally gain from them. Therefore I encourage the reader to hold me accountable to my claims. I want to personally lose money on this post. I want all rewards and more to go directly to Emma and her family. Blockchain's like STEEM make auditing claims like this very easy. I will post an audit trail for people to follow, and I encourage others to verify that trail.

Thank you for your time an attention, and please be generous.

Emma

EDITS:

Sort:  

Best wishes to Emma. She is pretty and I wish her to recover well. You have my support

Thank you @timsaid. Though it should be noted that Emma's illness is incurable, but I greatly appreciate your support.

"I do realize that appeals like this are very scammy"... thank you for pointing that out.

"I will personally donate $1,000 STEEM dollars" you should have already donated the $1000 and show proof, that would go a long way legitimize your intent and get others to follow your egsample

EXCELLENT! I'm so encouraged that someone took the time to actually follow up. @craig-grant you are 100% correct. I have just placed a buy order for 7556.294 STEEM. From there I will sell that steem on the open market for BTC (link to come). Then cash out the BTC for USD and donate that USD to the go fund me page (link to come)

Hmm doesn't seem like I'm going to get my order filled so I'm going to sell into the wall at a higher price.

Two trades:
0.135096 7032.032 950.000
0.133036 375.838 50.000

Total:
7,407.87 STEEM purchased @ .1349915

Transfer 7407.870 STEEM to poloniex 690f4881706041b9

Price
0.0001618271454
STEEM
7507.87000000
BTC
1.21497717
Fee
0.0029295 BTC

Good luck. Best wishes to ends Emma, how you raise loads :)

Receive 100.000 STEEM from @timsaid "Best wishes to Emma"
Transfer 100.000 STEEM to poloniex 690f4881706041b9

Best of luck with this:)

Resteemed and voted, keep upp the good work.

May my small click and prayers help her.

QUE deus a ilumine e sua familia.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Good job...
Amazing...
Upvote me @adi.pisces