Helping Kids In Need! Self-funded Project

in #charity7 years ago

Last year I decided to start a project for kids of all ages in need of school supplies. Growing up my mom worked extremely hard for my brother and I as she was a single mother. I decided that I wanted to give back to families like that because I saw how hard my mom worked for us. I went shopping and purchased about 20 backpacks and a cart full of school supplies. I advertised on social media that I was donating supplies to family in need and I had so many responses. My boyfriends manager caught wind of my project and decided to donate 10 more backpacks and bags full of supplies. It was a huge blessing. I am running the same project this year and hope it works out just as last year did. I will post an update at the end of the month about this years school giveaway.

14063732_498281413715423_6343520249028225693_n.jpg
13924889_498281500382081_4008640964840591284_n.jpg

I encourage all of you to donate to kids in need if you're able to. :)

Until next time,
Kristy

Sort:  

What a great project! Its wonderful how you care about these kids. I have a school project to, a kind of project of love.. not at a regular school (don't know the English term), but one for the lesser privileged kids.

They are not freaks or something. Just have a bit of a learning problem and most have a horrible family background. Breaks my heart every time. I have this little "master class" of 10 kids and hope, teaching them some art and making them feel good about themselves will make a difference in their lives... we are just preparing work for a public exhibition 🙂

I am a great supporter for kids in need. As a matter of fact, I regularly donate old clothes to foster homes. :)
Also, as you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to recieve votes, I suggest you to try out this site as you can earn 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! I recently made a post explaining this in more depth.

That's great! :) I will check it out. Thanks! Just followed you.

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Hi welcome i am @djnoel nice to me you :)

Hi welcome i am @djnoel nice to me you :)

Welcome to Steemit. please upvote and follow me @wealth777... Thanks

Congratulations @kristylynn13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That is awesome! I hope you can keep doing that and gettin' more people involved to be able to help even more =)
We have just started a charity project here and If you want to follow and support us we would be very happy n_n
This is our first post with pure help purpose: https://steemit.com/charity/@ubicaritas/help-coat-to-give-food-and-shelter-to-more-helpless-little-friends-with-paws
Really, congratulations for this awesome job!=)

I will check it out! Thank you. I hope more people will get involved as well.

Congratulations @kristylynn13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)