Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 67

in #charity5 years ago (edited)

All liquid SBD from this post will still go to the @SchoolForSDG4 project but the STEEM power will stay in my (@lindahas) account.

Ohhh, what a rollercoaster has this week been! Ups and downs, highs and lows. But, bear with me. I have at least one more post to make on Steemit that does not concern my favorite charity school. So I got that going for me. Well, I realized, opening my last weeks' post, that I had been rushing it. Even though the thought and effort was there, I noticed unnaturally high amount of small mistakes I made. But how so? Don't I always check my content before publishing? I do! So what is the issue?! My attention span. I was elsewhere last week, with my mind.

As you might know, I have changed a lot in my life during the past couple of months. I am moving, getting a dog. I am single and intend to stay that way for a while... In short, I have a lot on my plate right now. I am sorry that it affected my writing. I will try to do better today.

Here is a recent post from @SchoolForSDG4

20181114-150304.jpg

It is wintertime in Bangladesh already. And you know what winters require? For you to top up on that very important and valuable vitamin C. And that is why, for the most recent Fruit Snack program, Mohammed (@Azizbd) treated the little ones to oranges. To boost those little immunities and bring some power to their thinking machines. The kids got some very fresh and very juicy fruits that I also have been eating bucketloads of lately.

I have noticed that my health is in a wonky state. After my breakup, I just want to sit on the sofa and work, work, work. But that keeps me from doing things that I really should be doing even if I force myself as often as possible. We all must remember, winter is when our bodies become the weakest and they need those amazing vitamin pick-me-ups that fruits offer.

The kids also participated in a fun challenge where each of them talked about why they loved their moms. I think it is important to discuss these things because we often forget those who are close to us and this is an excellent example to remind you. Taslima got an extra orange as she explained why she wanted to take the fruit and bring it for her mom the best. Why she loves her mom and why she appreciates her.

Spreading light and positive emotions are what most of us need more of in life. I will be meeting my mom in person very soon and I will not forget to tell her how much I appreciate her!

Another news that are good concern Christmas. The amazing, one and only @Girlbeforemirror is trying to arrange Christmas gifts as well as fundraising. She is having a chat with Mohammed about everything and, hopefully, the little ones will have a jolly old Christmas and a wonderful New Year. I sure hope to see something similar to last year when the kids also got to celebrate and have some fun.

Lastly but not leastly, our own Mohammed was recently interviewed by @pennsif who runs the @adollaraday account, You can find the interview here. It covers many things. The past, the present, and most definitely the future. The goals of the charity and the plans of Mohammed himself.


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd. Any questions about the project can be resolved with him. He will even get up at 4 AM just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed (@azizbd) and he will provide pictures for you. Anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4. If you think you deserve Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a bit from the payout. Even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @SchoolForSDG4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needed to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

Not all funds from this post will go into the school account. The SP will stay on my account so if you want to leave the maximum impact possible, head over to @SchoolForSDG4.

Wishing you an amazing day! Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Sort:  

Very good initiative you started.
I will try my best to support this cause.
Nice to hear you.

God bless you dear friend.

Thanks! :)

Voted! What a great project!

Thank you! :)