You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Initiatives - Underprivileged Children Access Education - Monthly Fundraiser Post

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Few weeks before you talked about Helping Myanmar kids, now this time it's Bangladesh..you guys have seriously earned respect..I love you for this..Though this is not a problem only in Bangladesh but I guess in all Asian countries, their grassroot level education system is just poor or worst I would day, here I am not talking about the education by private schools, I'm talking about the educational system run by govt..The ratio in my country for teacher to student is high, high no. Of teachers and less no. Of students.Teachers get paid heavily by govt but since the children belong to poor people or middle class, they don't even know how to speak in English. The results in govt schools are worst as compared by privatised schools..It's a serious issue out here,as no family wants to send any of the child to Govt schools fearing thr degradation..The govt and the corruption and the power altogether makes it worse as they, To power is corruption and To absolute power is absolute corruption..Our basic needs are corrupted

Sort:  

Teachers get paid heavily by govt but since the children belong to poor people or middle class, they don't even know how to speak in English.

@SchoolForSDG4 is a charity school run by me without any financial support from govt. As a teacher, I don't receive any financial support from govt or organization. I try to fundraise on steemit for myself by blogging from @Azizbd . Also you are right that kids have many difficulties for family financial status. I am so happy that you made the valuable comment for us. Thanks for helping and making comment