You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ HOW LONG WILL STEEM DOLLARS (SBD) LAST ABOVE $1? IS THE "GRAVY TRAIN" OVER?

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago (edited)

That is great advice. I've honestly used quite a bit of the funds from my SBD to buy other coins (BTS, EOS and a few others) and have saved a little bit of it for trading for STEEM and power ups. I need start accumulating STEEM power again like I was back in the fall when STEEM was only a dollar and I was buying 200 or more STEEM / week and powering it all up and taking the 100% option on my payouts. I guess I got complacent when I hit about 5K steem power. That complacency needs to end.

I have noticed it is getting harder to earn steem power because the rewards are misbalanced but like you said, there is a fix, just do the 50/50, trade those SBD for STEEM and power it up.

I have 6100 now and I'd like to have 10K by the end of the year if not sooner. And yeah I don't know how long this gravy train will last as the supply of SBD has increased over 5 fold to my knowledge and I think it's an attempt to get the SBD back to its intended peg, but it's taking awhile...

On a separate note, do you live in Vegas? I'm out there about once a year to visit my Dad and Step-Mom...