You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ ONLY MAKING A FEW BUCKS $$$ ON POSTS? Don't Worry... Each "Upvote" Will Be Valuable!

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago

This makes me feel much better @stackin. Although, I am usually fairly patient for the long game, I can't help but feel impatient as well. Motivation is key.

But one thing I would like add is that the value of the post (both now and in the future) is not the only way to measure it's success. I think many people use this platform to create something that will bring additional value as well.

Many focus on only what each post is going to do for them. You have to treat it like a business. What can you do on steemit to possibly bring in income or value other than the post's proceeds?

For me, I like to write sci-fi and fantasy. Currently, I'm working on my novel and posting a chapter at a time on my blog. Its a rough draft but I am able to network with editors and fellow writers on MSP and Discord to polish my writing. I hope to self-publish eventually.

I have been working on this idea for years, but it is only due to steemit that I have had enough motivation to put my idea's to paper. Because of this, my writing has gotten me the attention of Curie several times and won several competitions. I'm not saying this to brag, but only to illustrate how effective it is to choose a larger project and then use steemit to motivate yourself and market it.

Writing a single post here and there just doesn't cut it. Having a long term goal or project is key. It could be anything. People who are frustrated with their posts getting little attention need to ask themselves just what they are passionate about and then how do I put that on Steemit?

Anyway, thank you for letting me rant @stackin. Have a good one. Cheers!

Sort:  

@nexusfyre I agree wholeheartedly. The way to really capitalize on the Steemit platform is to use it to make connections, build a network and to promote your projects.

Indeed. I look at it this way. Even if I make no money on my posts. At least the motivation steemit provides is helping me to work on a novel that I may never have done otherwise.