You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I dont Claim Chary Rewards

in #chary4 years ago (edited)

Hi @cnlife mate,

maybe I can help you.

Do you want to claim rewards, but can not?

Is it possible that you have signed into the account with your "Private Posting Key" only?
In case to claim rewards or do other sensitive transactions, you need to enter your "Private Active Key". The "Private Posting Key" is for posting and voting only. The "Private Active Key" is for sensitive actions like claiming rewards, sending tokens, staking tokens or making delegations.

I can recommend the "HiveKeychain"-Browser-Addon, which you can find within the overview of https://hiveprojects.io/. You can enter several different keys there and encrypt them with a master password. So your keys are "protected" with your password in your cookie and can access them by just typing in your previously selected password. I recommend to use a safe one with many letters, capital letters, numbers and special characters!

You can also log into the HIVE-Engine at https://hive-engine.com to have an overview of the tokens you are in control of. You can also stake tokens you are holding on this platform.

But I recommend you to set up the HIVE-Keychain-Extension, just to make sure your keys are safe!

If you need further help just tag my name "@xchng" and let me know.

Have a nice day! ♥

Peace

XCHNG