You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit.chat Migrating to New Management

in #chat6 years ago

steemit.chat was a backward service that provided GREAT SERVICE to the steemit community.

I make new friends all over the world on Steemit.chat!
Then I fly out to see them...

I'd like to understand WHY you were fired? Because the chat was never integrated into the Steemit login?
Because they expected features that never happened after 1 year?
Please tell us your side of why this could have happened.

Sort:  

He fired himself. ;) It was a metaphor for others doing less, being promoted more highly onto the witness ladder by inexplicable funding via mega votes.

Really? He fired himself? Well this was literally not good I can't imagine the mega votes and all, it's really all confusing
I do hope we can hear his end of the story

This is it here in this post

I think he could unfire himself but maybe he's not committed to further integration of steemit.chat and then it's just better to let someone else take it. If so , so be it, but the other side of that is to commit to a new goal and garner support...

Yep, that's exactly right.

I just knew behind steemit.chat is @riverhead the time I read the info of steemit chat is down. As soon as I read it I try to vote riverhead as a witness but for some reason I can't log in to SteemConnect. It says Password or key is not valid. I can't find solution how to connect. Can anyone help me :)

I am a steemit.chat user since I join Steemit. I'm sorry I'm not paying attention for the witness voting of you. I didn't know either what is the purpose of witness :) (I need to read more about steemit) :grimacing:
Thank you for the excellent service. I do like steemit.chat than others..