Congratulations to Winners from our CHAT Community’s first contest!

in #chatcommunity6 years ago (edited)

I'd like to congratulate the winners from our CHAT Community’s first contest!


The winners are @jduarte and @fareast-history




Hi C.h.a.t.community 🏛🗿🎨✈️

DQmQ6tdSnLUGDrALprG2BrTt4oV8gVN8EAGcPxAe8EFNGvY.jpg

@jduarte ‘s post was chosen because he did a great introduction on CHAT Community and mentions his reasons why he joined us and what he expects from this community. He continued with a story of the place where he lives. He didn't just choose one category to write about (culture, history, art, or travel), but all of them! Great job!



In the footsteps of long-forgotten empires…

def.png

@fareast-history ‘s post was chosen because he did mention CHAT community and explained why he joined it. He wrote about complex of old buildings built in the 19th and early 20th centuries, located in the city of Khabarovsk. Also, he talks about Nikolai Ivanovich Tifontai, a Chinese merchant, during the Russo-Japanese War, who was a main suppliers of the Russian army and lived in Khabarovsk. I chose this post because I do have some friends from Khabarovsk, and I never knew that there was a such rich history and beautiful buildings. I think to write about Khabarovsk is a big challenge!



I have to say it was very hard to choose the winners because everyone did a great job! Some people really made me want to go see their hometowns and pictures they shared are beautiful. BUT Don’t worry! There will be more contests :)

Join our Discord and follow @chatcommunity



promo11.jpg

CHAT Discord Channel Invite

Sort:  

Congratulations!

nice to meet you

congrats! i just joined CHAT on discord. it is wonderful!

See you there!

thanks! and yup see ya there!! also following you here!

Congratulations to both winners! It's a well-deserved recognition!

Thank you very much!

@ella-kay Thank you very much for the contest, the prize immediately translated into a SP)
I wanted to ask you: can I use a CHAT banner under my posts?
I mean this
DQmZ4WCq2xwVfXYAkPQpWBf6SbtEcf3rvdTRiyQtAz5f2H7.jpeg
not under everyone, of course, but under those that will be deployed and devoted to history

yeah of course :) you can also add invite link like I do if you want.
Congrats again :)

Thank you for the majesty of these beautiful scenarios. Greetings.

Nice post @ell-kay 😉

I like history. And i like history culture. Thank you for informing me. good luck 😊

image

thank you very much @ella-kay
In fact I will try to use the same structure in all my travelling posts! Culture-History-Art-Travel
If any member of CHAT community visit Barcelona don't hesitate to contact me in the Discord group: https://discord.gg/UxMjcFB

I will wait new contest:) the winners are really successful. Congratulations on your elections! hopefully I will join one more competition :)