You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why They Are So Afraid of Chaz

in #chaz4 years ago

I find this conversation very fascinating.

You both make good points @lukestokes @lucylin.

I agree with @lucylin that violence is part of nature and there is an unhealthy risk of trying to deny we all have that. However, I also believe in choice thus @lukestokes we can create the reality we want by example.

Don't know whether this has any relation... but just the other day I finished playing Red Dead Redemption 2 - really awesome AAA gaming experience where you take the hero character and navigate different parts of the wild west.

However, without realising it... I probably massacred over 1,000 people over the course the game. Headshots, groin shots, shotgun to the face. And I must say I enjoyed it massively.

Of course this does not make me a murderous psychopath in real life... but why do I get so much joy from these virtual actions. So, I've come to accept that there is a part of me that enjoys violence particularly when exacted upon things which are morally aligned to my worldview... haha.

Point is... maybe that's how we as a human society can manage our violent tendencies and create a non-violent world... through video games, cryptocurrencies, Bitcoin and HIVE. 😄