You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wow, you guys are still here? I moved to Costa Rica.

in #checkin • 3 months ago

Cork!
So... I upvoted you, but as I mentioned in Discord... all my power is delegated... to someone, somewhere. 🤣
Perhaps, I'll start poking 'round these parts again...
Great to 'see' you in a beautiful new place.
Um.... is there internet? 😳 #howdoyoulive ???

Also, the joke about the US President made me lol.

Sort:  

We have excellent internet there actually. Fun fact: When Costa Rica overthrew their last dictator and became a Constitional Republic with the same kind of government and freedom as the USA, they opted to have zero military of any kind and chose instead to invest in infrastructure, education and healthcare. So they have pretty good internet everywhere and cell service and all the things. Even on the side of my volcano away from any sizeable population!

It's pretty cool. Y'all should come and see!

And I'd make a better recluse president than the basement dweller, so there's that too ;)