Can you solve this chess puzzle?

in #chess7 years ago

So I was playing some chess the other day, and this situation presented itself. I thought it would make a fine puzzle.


Sort:  

Move Queen to B1

But king could escape to 2E?

If he escaped to 2e then you can move your knight to c3 and then yes that is checkmate :)

The pawn on b2 is overlooked in the scenario. It would capture the knight.

For what it is worth, the game went:
f6-e3
d1-e1
d3xd2
e1-f1
d2xf2 check mate

That is a nice move as well. Taking the rook in the end. But the game ended with a checkmate in 3 moves.

The game went:
f6-e3
d1-e1
d3xd2
e1-f1
d2xf2 check mate

Black Knight to c3 check.
White king has to move. to either 1E or 1C.
Lets say he moves to c1
Black Queen moves to c3 and it's checkmate... I think

The pawn on b2 would take the knight on c3.

Oh yeah!! Forgot about him ;)
Anyway I had fun trying to work it out.
Thank you. Got my little grey cells working.

That happens, I wouldn't claim I never forget about some piece, on the contrary.

Glad you had fun. I will probably post some more scenarios / puzzles.

Cd5 Gana mate en 2

Sorry, I can't follow you.

Congratulations @chessmasterhex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Fun one, hoped to have guessed quicker, but saw the answer, after puzzling for a bit!!