2nd @steem.chess tournament concluded! - Overview.

in #chess7 years ago

The prizes were just delivered. One remained on hold since The_Mistery_Pawn's identity is unknown to me!

With the participation of the following:
@zenchess, @josephd, @renzoarg, The_Mistery_Pawn, @blackswith12, @modnar, @murda-ra, @goingmobile, @bloomberg215 and @clevercreator.

I know I'm at 3rd place, but I don't count... Geez... 50% winrate, multitasking is not good!

Today we were able to see better players participating and evidence that some participants of the previous tournament took a bit of care shaking the rust off their chess skills.
A rather interesting event happened while the tournament was ongoing: @murda-ra had a personal emergency of the kind that is only solve by going to the bathroom! Quoting:

murda-ra: modnar u won only because i didnt move first game :D
modnarChess: why didnt you move?
murda-ratoilet: :) hahahahah

He, literally, dumped his game.


# at the modnarChess vs Zenchess match.

You may review the matches HERE.
This tournament looked promising enough to bring more people in and also award the top 10 players with prizes! So: Stay tuned!



Any of the funds gathered by this account will be used to fund future tournaments & contest and to promote them among chess players at a worldwide level. And, hey! If you feel like donating for this cause, I doubt any of the participants will complain ;) (
So, if you want our community to grow, with the best of the best of the best moving over to STEEM (from those retarded social media websites like... Shitbook and Shitter), UPVOTE AND SHARE this initiative!

I hope to see you all next time! - @RenzoARG

Sort:  

I will probably stop joining since soooo bad. But will keep upvoting when I see :)

You're still getting a prize! You could be doing MUCH worse!
Plus, the next tournament will have prizes for the top 10 thanks to the community support.

haha no I appreciate it but only way I can do worse is to win none... I honestly just end up behind every time I play, not a fast massacre exactly but eventually -1 then -2 of the "big pieces"... just not the game for me!

This post received a 1.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @steem.chess! For more information, click here!

He, literally, dumped his game.

lol next time play on phone/tablet. :D

Yeah, I was wondering why he didn't.

New Steemit Chess Tournament to be held soon ! Check out if you wanna play
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bmwaso/announcing-steemit-chess-tournament

Keep doing the tournaments man! I will try to participate in the next one. Upvoted&Resteemed!

As long as there's community to support it, the tournaments will go on forever!!!

It was fun! I liked it and will probably play next one too if I have the time :)

As I said, next time I'll play with my whole attention into the games! BEWARE MORTALS!

I want join the next one! :)

Then, you better do!

New Steemit Chess Tournament to be held soon ! Check out if you wanna play
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bmwaso/announcing-steemit-chess-tournament

omg arghhhhhhhhh i forget this tournament :( @renzoarg

Yeah, I felt your absence knowing that you were so excited about it :o

WWOW IT HAPPENED SO FAST

Dude How Do I join for the next one?

New Steemit Chess Tournament to be held soon ! Check out if you wanna play
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bmwaso/announcing-steemit-chess-tournament

How can I participate?

I want to join the next.