Sort:  

I think you are right. There is still the pawn in the way at E4, which we would need to move out of the way first, and which I initially thought would allow his rook to escape, but moving that pawn would put him in check and I can't see a possible move he can make after we move the bishop that wouldn't sacrifice a piece in trying to save the rook.

This is a good potential attack, but I think he can recover some of this loss by moving king to d3 and taking our knight as we setup to take his rook, and he can regain tempo moving his knight, threatening our capturing bishop and pawn at f4. Here is the sequence I was looking at with d6->c5: white bishop to f1, knight->b3 (double check from knight and queen and knight fork of king and rook at a1).

If he moves his king to d3 we still have your option. I think Matt is trying to divide and conquer by giving us too many ways to beat him...lol.

I don't think we will still have my option, because we have to move our king out of the way of queen, and it's no longer a forcing move if we can't threaten the bishop when we do it. This gives him time to do things like move the rook.

I think if he tries what I think you are saying (moving knight from G1 to H3), we can get him in checkmate. I don't see how he can take our knight before we take his rook. I think his best response is bringing his other rook into action.