BitTorrent creator to create Chia coin a burstcoin killer!

in #chia6 years ago

Proof of Storage I have over 100 TB of HardDrive mining Burstcoin.


This is great news, for proof of storgae miners! With the purchase of many harddrives minning Burstcoin, and all the Drama behind the coin comes Chia.

I am super stoked for this new coin since I do have the hard ware to mine it. :)

Chia instead relies on proofs of space in file storage, which people often already have and can use for no additional cost. It combines this with proofs of time that disarm a wide array of attacks to which proofs of space are susceptible.

Yes you can mine Chia with your Hard drive space. This is going to be a wonderful coin. Super efficient low cost electricity and no real maintenance just maybe a swap of hard drives.

The killer will be the setting up of the hard drives though much like Burstcoin the plotting will be the bottle neck of the coin. I wonder if they will use a plotting idea. Well It wont be done till 2018 so fingers crossed it comes out sooner.

Chia Coin, the future!

As the creator of Bitorrent you know it will be complex but so easy to use and mine! No ICO crap for this Awesome coin.

Image Souces
1
2
3

Full Source

Sort:  

Normally I'm like "Oh great another new storage coin..." but this one seems interesting given who is creating it and the general view on how it will work. Not sure i would invest in it though, fully aware im not tech savy enough to know the details on the difference between each storage coin.

supper, i believe this

good information my friend, thank you for sharing.

Nice!! I'm a big fan of hard drive mining. I don't think people should be burning tons of electricity just to create a bitcoin.

why is there constantly new wish for creating new crypto ? I do not mean this negative, i am unknowing and curious.

Interesting read. And I read a lot of these.
I'm still trying to figure the reasons behind many of them
BTC I get, XRP I get and Steem I get.
But some of them seem to be solutions looking for problems.

Clearly I need to read more!

I like this. Thank you.

I'm definitely interested as i have 3 hd's mining burst already

This looks really interesting,if I was reach i would surely invest in it, however i think i will invest something and maybe this coin will make me rich!!

am weary of to many coins coming out of late , we have had big news of new coins and then they crash spectacularly , my question is what will chia do differently that will make it stand out from all this shit coins that have been unleashed

Favorite part of this article is "NONE OF THIS ICO CRAP" finally someone sees the inherent issue with ICOs causing problems. Most of the ICOs would have been better off with crowd funding sites rather than add another shitcoin to our mix.

I am also excited also about Chia. Actually it got me interested becuase it was going to be release by the maker of bitorrent which i totally love. When i looked at the way Chia is going to be distributed it very similar to Burstcoin and Storj. I thought it was going to be integrated to the bitorrent as a form of reward for seeding torrents lol anyway nice post and very informative. Running a bit low in SP will be steeming and following you sir.

Great vontent.i wish to go high .keep posting