You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting our first animals...FINALLY

in #chickens7 years ago (edited)

Haha, we're not going to progress from this point for a while. Our next goals are sheep and a cow, and we know we need a TON more infrastructure for them to have a good life and home. We made a promise to only bring animals in if we KNOW we can provide and care for them fully.

We'll have a video and pictures of the tractors soon!

ALSO OH MY GOSH DUCKS. I never knew they were so wonderful. I don't even mind the mess (though I'm sure it helps that there's only two.)

Sort:  

It's hard not to get too excited about new animals! I think our nest will be quail for sure. In the later future I hope for a cow too!

Hah! Great. I hope we can both reach our cow dreams someday. If we're still both on SteemIt by that point, we will have to virtually high-five. We're hoping for a mini-Jersey or a Dexter. You?

In my dreams, I'd love a highland!! Heeeeeeee