Elementary to Now

356AB322-F28A-40FB-AEF9-3F5BAAD2CDB2.jpeg

In the early 2000s, I was in elementary school. And I won’t lie, I was kinda popular. Everyone seemed to be okay with the fact that I’m a dwarf. I was never bullied at that point in life.

One of my many friends was the class clown, Nick. I wish I had a picture to show you how 2000 he looked but this was before social media and I’m not friends with anyone who has pics that old of him.

F0FF0FCA-34FD-449B-9594-4E000B5CCEC3.jpeg

I met Nick on the way to lunch one day, and I instantly distanced myself. I didn’t want the world knowing I liked him.

I don’t know where you’re from but, in Texas, we do square dancing and make a big show of it in elementary school. Nick was assigned my partner in third grade. I thank the lord I never told my parents about this events so there’s no photographs. But, we had to dance and hold each other quite close for a good hour and a half. That included a slow song (Amazed by Lonestar).

Nick disappeared after elementary school (I later find out he got a scholarship to a private school in the area). And my life carried on.

Fast forward to 2012, I found him on Facebook but, nothing really came to until 2017.

5F582A1B-D5CD-4448-83DF-0FFEF1E3FF0A.jpeg

We went full into a friendship like no other and would talk about things you’d never really think you’d talk about with an old crush.

We ended up in an exclusive relationship last year and we both kept it pretty private. I just wanted to enjoy him and not have social media ruin us like it has to past relationships of mine. And he was very cool with that.

EBAC41F7-880F-4FFF-9018-9AC365F5CB80.png

He was still a little clown! I loved joking with him. And goofing off.

F405BCA4-A08D-43B2-AEE0-E6282077A7DB.png

We drifted a part for a little bit to focus on school and other shit but, I got this in the winter:

DE80DE52-1646-47D4-B7D6-A5E8C1B93B2B.png

The clown missed me and I’m not gonna lie, I missed him too. He is my definition of perfect.. he’d rather go to B&Ns than some bar. I love a good book nerd.

I may just end up asking him to be mine again. It was a great relationship and I know we’ve progressed in life a little bit. We shall see.

Oh, here’s his face:

69C968A9-CBFE-455A-8269-EE95466D26C3.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kelselaine23 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @kelselaine23! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kelselaine23! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!
Loading...