Why Cats Hate Both Rats And Snakes (a short play)

(Long ago in the animal kingdom, both snakes and cats were very good friends and rat was jealous about that. So this is what he did: he told Cat false things about Snake and told Snake false things about Cat. Let's check it out...)

Act 1: Scene 1

(In the morning, Cat is going to the farm and meets Rat on the way. Rat begins to tell him false accusations on snake.)

20200216_164140-1-1.jpg

Cat: Good morning, Mr Rat
Rat: Good morning to you also, Mr Cat.
Cat: You are on your way to the farm?
Rat: Yes. What about you?
Cat: As you can see, yes.
Rat: Ehnnn... there's something I want to tell you.
Cat: What is it?
Rat: Do you know that Snake is not your true friend?
Cat: (surprised and stammering) Wha-a-at do-o-o you me-ean?
Rat: Ah! So you've not heard?
Cat: Heard what? Please go straight to the topic.
Rat: Ok. Snake said... that he can defeat the whole of the cat's territory.
Cat: What! He said that?
Rat: Yes o.
Cat: I should have known. Let me go to the farm now.
Rat: Ok o. Bye-bye.

Act 1: Scene 2

(Rat going to Snake's house on his way from the farm)
Rat: (Knocks on Snake's door) Kpoi-kpoi-kpoi! Anyone there?
Mrs snake: (Answers from inside) Yesss o! Come inssside.
Rat: (Comes in) Mrs snake, please where is your husband?
Mrs Snake: He isss in hisss room. Let me call him for you.
Rat: Okay. Please hurry. It's an emergency.
Mrs Snake: Ok o. (Rushes inside to call her husband, mr snake)
Mr snake: (Comes out of his room after telling his wife not to come) Oh, Mr Rat, what brings you here?
Rat: Do you know that the Cat is not a good friend?
Mr Snake: what do you mean?
Rat: Ah! You have not heard?
Mr Snake: what? Don't beat about the bush, go straight to the point.
Rat: Ok o. The Cat said that he can kill all the snakes in the world including you.
Mr snake: Please rat, thank you, ehn. I never knew.
Rat: What are friends for? I should be going now. Bye'bye
Mr Snake: Ok. Bye-bye.

Act 2: Scene 1

(Mr Snake and Mr Rat quarreling after they met up)

Mr Rat: You, my friend is a traitor.
Mr Snake: What about you?
Mr Cat: Oh you are asking me?
Mr snake: Yesss! You are the traitor.
Mr Cat: The Rat told me how you are boasting about killing all the cats in our territory.
Mr Snake: He told me the same thing.

(Rat passes by, not knowing that the cat and snake are nearby.)

Rat: (Speaks aloud to himself) Ehn! Now I will see how those two stupid animals - the cat and snake - will be friends again. Instead, they will think I am a good friend after what I said to them. Hahaha.....!

(The cat and snake jump out of the bush.)

Cat & Snake: (In unison) So you are the one breaking our friendship.
Rat: Oh! What have I gotten myself into?
Cat & Snake: (Turn on each other) And you believed him! (Start fighting each other, then remember the rat)
Mr Cat: We will get back to this. Now let's kill the rat.
Rat: (Runs away)Please o... (Runs, reaches his house, and locks his door. Then he gathers his family and escapes through the back door.)

(And this is why the cat hates snakes and rats and the other way around. The cat still looks for the rats and kills them. So does the snake; and the rats run from them both.)

PhotoGrid_1581894524700.jpg

PICTURE ILLUSTRATIONS BY THE AUTHOR, LITTLE ANGELA.

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

Thank you for reading my story. Feel free to resteem, comment, and upvote if you like it.