You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Few things influencing cognitive development in children

in #children7 years ago

Couldn't agree more with what you list here, not sure if you've ever read the book - Mindset by Carol Dweck, if not i'd definitely recommend. It touches on this subject and offers a perspective of how we develop our kids...

Sort:  

Thanks for suggesting the book. I have been researching about the children's abilities for many days now. So I managed to write the post. Yes, there are other things need to be considered but I've already mentioned that these are only few things and I believe these are important.

You’re welcome, it’s a very eye opening book. I may have some more recommendations for you also. It’s something I’m very interested in since I have a 3 year old son.